‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 26 (Part 1)

Well, it’s Friday and it was good weather today.  All I needed to make it a perfect day was to make it a pay day, but not everything is perfect in the world.  I got up this morning and got things together while trying to get the kids ready for school.  What made it even better was the fact that it was such a nice day outside.  Not only did it look nice, but the weather felt warmer already and it’s supposed to get warmer.  I got myself together and the kids got ready for school with a good amount of ease this morning.  Our babysitter showed up this morning and I was off to work and they were off to school.

I got to work and things went pretty smooth today.  I was able to get the laptop cart and they worked fairly well today.  Things went well with my classes.  My sixth grade students started to watch Season 8 of American Idol today, my seventh graders finished their research for their podcast projects, and my eighth graders finished their research as well for their music video projects.  It went well and I was able to get a lot done today and I had a good day at work.

I got done with work and left and came home. I got home and talked with Heather for a little and then went downstairs and played “Call of Duty 4” before dinner.  Heather called us upstairs for dinner and we all ate some dinner and I then went downstairs and played a few more games of “Call of Duty 4” before Ian showed up and then we recorded for our podcast.  We got done and James showed up and we watched “The Clone Wars” together.

We got done and Ian and I did some more recording and then Heather came downstairs and told me there was a problem upstairs.  Apparently our problem with the electrical in the back half of the house has returned and there was no power.  Heather explained that she went to turn on the light in the bedroom and the hall light went out and everything went dead.  So, with some help from Ian, we took a look at everything and even pulled out my voltage meter.  We measured volts (nothing) and ohms (middle).  Then Ian had to go and I kept working.  I called my father in desperation around 11:30 tonight and he pointed out that I just blew up my meter by testing ohms with my breaker on.  Crap!  Well, I worked until about midnight and then did research online trying to find solutions till about two in the morning on Saturday morning.

It’s been a long weekend already and it’s only just begun!

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 26 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes…..Chapter 26 (Part 1):  The Jedi and his friend had returned to their suite as G’Mai Duris took care of what was left of their ball, as the party died down.  She was bidding farewell to guests when Caiza Quill and Sabit appeared who has each recently gone through their sex-changing moment.  Quill, exuding his pheromones, leaned over and told her that he knew she was trying to bring the Jedi on as an ally and said he would not let that happen and reminded her about Filian.  Filian was a X’Ting love of G’Mai’s hat had been killed five years ago by Quill, which she would never forget!  He told her not to weaken and then he dissapeared…..

Leave a Reply

