‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 25 (Part 5)

It’s Thursday and I have to say that it was a good day overall.  Things seemed to go well and I had a pretty smooth day.  I like it when my day is like that.  I got up this morning and got the kids going for the day today.  I got a shower and the kids got their breakfast and I joined them.  We watched the “Today” show and ate breakfast and got my things ready for the day and our babysitter got to the house on time and I was off to work and the kids were off to school.

I got to school and set things up for the day.  It was a good day.  My students were engaged and things went well in the classroom and I’m pleased to say that it was a successful day doing Music History.  It was a good day overall and I think even our PLG that I led this afternoon went well.  It was a good work day and I called Heather on my way home and talked to her on the cell phone on my way home from work.

When I got home, I was able to start working on some things around the house and get some of the things in the house organized. I then went downstairs and played some “Call of Duty 4” until it was time for dinner.  I then went back downstairs and started working on the notes of the last episode of “The Jedi Council Speaks”:  Hovering Rocks #4.  My hope is to have that show out by this Saturday and wrap up the podcast for good.  I will also be wrapping up this blog on the same day.  There will be more information out about that on Friday and Saturday.  I then went upstairs and had a dinner of soft tacos and refried beans with the family and then came downstairs and started playing with a new program I have called Mixcraft by Acoustica.  It’s a really fun program to play around with and I hate to admit it, but it’s MUCH better than Fruity Loops and I’m looking forward to playing around with this program in the future.  If you haven’t ever looked at this program, check it out.  I got done playing around just in time to watch “Survivor”, “C.S.I.”, and a tape of “Hell’s Kitchen”.  I then wrote this blog and headed to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 5 of Chapter 25 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes…..Chapter 25 (Part 5):  Asajj closed her eyes as she thought through her plans.  In all irony, she did not hat the Jedi, but was upset that they became pawns of this corrupt system .  She thought bakc to the fact that she had been discovered by Master Ky Narec on the planet of Rattatak.  She was an orphan looking for parental figure in a war-tron world.  As he trained her, she dreamed of one day joining the infamous Jedi order.  Her master was murdered and she was enraged by the Jedi Order as they had abandoned her Master, which gave her the ability to be enraged with vengance.  When she attacked Count Dooku on an Outer Rim world, instead of destroying her, Dooku toook her in and trained her.  This made her absolutely loyal to her new master.  She had clashed with the Jedi many times, including Master Windu and Anakin Skywalker.  Obi-Wan escaped her twice, but not this time.  She swore this would be for pleasure and she woke up and smiled with an evil grin.

Leave a Reply

