‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 25 (Part 4)

Wednesday and it’s officially hump day.  I had quite a bit to get through today and I was impressed that I got as much done today as I did.  I got up this morning and felt a little better because I felt like I was rested a little better than I was yesterday.  I got out of bed and Heather helped me get the kids ready for school.  It was nice having her here to help me get ready for school.  She made me some eggs for breakfast and I was happy to be on my way to work.

I got to work and got things set up for the day.  It was not a bad day at all.  My eighth graders all took their first tests on Jazz and then worked on the left hand for the keyboard in their first song.  My sixth graders were continuing to learn scales on recorder and now have three scales under their belt and my seventh graders started their first scale on keyboard this year.  I even had some positive interactions with my students today.  I had one student come to my room during one of my prep periods and told me that she was sorry about the way she has been acting in my class and is promising to do better.  At the end of the day, after getting asked some questions by a librarian, I ran into a kid I had years ago that was visiting the school from High School.  The student apologized to me for being a pain many years ago and said I was one of his favorite teachers from Middle School.  These interactions are the types of discussions that teachers live for.  They don’t happen very often, but when they do, they swell your soul up for a year’s worth of ego.  That’s good enough for me.

I got done with all of that and came home.  I got home and talked with Ruth about her NYSSMA solo and then Austin about his day and Tara about her day.  I then went downstairs and played “Call of Duty 4” until it was dinner time.  After dinner, Heather took off with the kids.  She took the girls to Girl Scouts and dropped them off and then took Austin to the library to get some books for a research project and then brought the girls home.  While they were out, I got a lot done around the house including grading some papers, finishing editing some work on the new podcast and then playing a little of “Call of Duty 4”.  Heather came home and we watched “Knight Rider” together and then we watched a tape of “American Idol” and then I watched a tape of the comedies on CBS from Monday night.  We then headed to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 25 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes…..Chapter 25 (Part 4):  Asajj Ventress ran down the tunnel toward her chauffeur hovercar, tossing aside her X’Ting mask as she ran.  Fizzik asked if she had seen him and Ventress said of course and also said the Jedi almost sensed her.  She noted that the Quy’Tek Meditation that Dooku taught her had worked to block The Force.  She commented that the game with Kenobi is now hers.  As they got into the car, Fizzik asked about the danger of doing what she did.  Once they were in the car, she told him that life is full of danger…..

Leave a Reply

