‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 25 (Part 1)

Well, today was the first day of March, Sunday, and I am happy to say that it was the twelfth wedding anniversary for Heather and I.  I have to say that it’s hard to believe that it is twelve years already.  I think it is because I am in a marriage that is so comfortable.  It’s not that it’s a bad thing.  It’s an absolutely good thing that I am comfortable with my wife and she is comfortable with me.  Besides, she still laughs at my jokes.  I’m not sure if it’s to make me feel better or if she genuinely thinks I’m funny, but that doesn’t matter, because she humbles me.

We finished with church and the kids stayed behind to do Youth Group while Heather and I went out for a dinner at “Olive Garden” and had a very nice dinner/lunch together at the restaurant.  I’ve figured out what I like about the “Olive Garden” restaurant, it’s the fact that it has that old-time Italian feel that the whole restaurant has.  We came home and were exhausted and took a nap.  After our nap, Heather went and picked up the kids.  I got up from our nap and went downstairs and played a little bit of “Call of Duty 4” for a while this afternoon.  After playing online for about an hour and a half or so, Tara begged me to fix her Barbie sets again.  So, I decided now was the time to permanently fixed them and I replaced all of her cardboard parts with parts made of thin sintra.  It was really easy to do and made them much more sturdy.

I got done with that and started grading papers and working on things online.  In particular, I’m trying to figure out why Java won’t work with Internet Explorer 7.  I’ve tried everything under the face of the earth, but none of it is helping, so I decided to update to Internet Explorer 8, and that didn’t solve the problem either.  So, out of desperation, I downloaded a program I know about called Flock and it seemed to solve the problem.  Of course, I can’t use Flock as my only browser because for whatever reason, it won’t allow me to log in to wordpress.  There’s always something.  Heather and I watched “Amazing Race” and “Big Love” which is getting overly dramatic now.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 25 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes……

Chapter 25 (Part 1):  Obi-Wan’s dress robes were like any Jedi robes but were made of demicot silk.  Snoil’s shell and skin were all wiped clean and free of mucus and were buffed dry.  As they were preparing a pair of boxes arrived with masks in them that would make Obi-Wan and Snoil look like X’Ting themselves.  Before they left, the man complimented each other and Obi-Wan wanted to make sure the Barrister understands what is at stake.  Snoil explains that he knows this is not a ball, but a political event.  Snoil then looked at the masks and said although this is a Hive ball, and the Hives have no real powers, then apparently they love making offworlders think they do.  Obi-Wan put on Snoil’s mask for him and said perhaps they should join the fun…..

One Response to “‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 25 (Part 1)”

  1. Thanks for the kind words about Flock! I’m sorry to hear that you can’t log into WordPress with Flock…that shouldn’t be the case, as we specifically support WordPress within our features.

    What exactly happens when you try to log into WordPress with Flock? Perhaps we can find a solution for you…

    Evan Hamilton
    Flock Community Ambassador
    evan at flock dot com

Leave a Reply

