‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 23 (Part 6)

Well, it’s Tuesday and the middle of the week.  It’s hard to believe that I’ve made it to the middle of the week this week with relative little ease.  I got up this morning and I will openly admit that I am a little groggy and a little grumpy even though I got some extra sleep last night.  Not sure why, just the mood I’m in.  I got up this morning and got the kids going for the day today and they seemed to be in a bit of a grumpy mood themselves.  I don’t know if it was because I was or if they were naturally on their own anyway.

I got the kids ready for school and had to argue with Tara a little bit about her ensemble she decided she was wearing to school, but that eventually got worked out and the kid was on her way.  The babysitter showed up on time and I was off to work while the kids were off to school.  Today I taught keyboard to my eighth graders, recorder to my sixth graders and my seventh grade class did their behavior modification sheets.  I think it did the trick because they complained, but by the end of the period they were united and they all agreed that they had misbehaved in class yesterday and agreed that it created a chaotic environment to learn in.  We’ll see if their attitude is adjusted tomorrow.

I got done with school today and found out our faculty meeting was cancelled, which was nice because then I got to go straight home for the day.  It’s not often I get to come straight home, so I was excited to be able to do that.  I was able to greet the kids at the door and tell them about my day and ask them about theirs.  I helped Austin with some problems he was having with trumpet (miraculously, the solution was using the metronome.  I wish more teachers taught their students to actually use the metronome).  I helped Ruth with some Science homework and then I went downstairs and went online for a while and caught up on some things.

Heather called me upstairs for dinner and we ate together as a family.  After dinner I went downstairs and played “Call of Duty 4” for an hour or so and Heather left with the girls to go to Girl Scouts.  At about eight o’clock or so, I had to pick up the girls from Girl Scouts, which was okay with me as “Knight Rider” was on tonight.  I got home with the girls just in time for Heather to have joined me from the Ash Wednesday service (she want to the service because the choir was singing).  We then went downstairs and watched our usual Wednesday night shows “American Idol” and “Law and Order:Special Victims Unit”.  I have to say I was really dissapointed in “American Idol” tonight as I think all the contestants picked poor songs for their song choices this week and therefore we had a very bad week as far as performances.  After watching some T.V., we went to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 6 of Chapter 23 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes…..

Chapter 23 (Part 6):  Trillot said said he was in no place to say not, but looked at Ventress and said he has a hard time finding good bodyguards.  Ventress said she would not kill him.  Remlout bowed and then extended his first and second set of arms.  The guards cleared a path and soon Ventress and Remlout were in a clear circle facing off against each other.  Remlout did a cartwheel and tracked the Jedi with his second set of arms.  Fizzik wasn’t surprised that Remlout challenged so quickly, but was surprised that there appeared to be more going on here.  Most attackers cowered at the sight of the four arms, but not Ventress.  Oddly, as Ventress moved into a defensive stance, she looked almost like a X’Ting male.  Remlout tried to attack and tried kicking the Dark Jedi, but she avoided all three hits.  In the attacks, Remlout was somehow hurt beyond te vision f the spectators and was now writhing in pain!  His back tensed up and Remlout began to howl in pain from the muscle spasms.  His back began to pop as the insect-like creature’s shell began to pop off, as Remlout collapsed to the floor…..

Leave a Reply

