‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 23 (Part 3)

Well, it’s Sunday and he last day of my vacation officially.  It’s hard to believe that I have to be back to work tomorrow.  I think I may have forgotten how to teach!  (just kidding!)  We got up this morning and got ready for what was a really busy day.  I got up around 7:30 or so this morning and manged to coax my wife out of bed around eight o’clock herself.  I got my shower and had the kids get ready.  I told them that today was a special day at our new church because we were about to become official members at this church.  So, we got dressed and ate a quick breakfast and Heather did the girls’ hair while I helped Austin with a tie.  We got all dressed up and were on our way.

We had a wonderful service for church today.  Heather sang with the choir and we all went up front and got accepted into the church.  What we werent’ preparred for was what happened after the church service.  We had to greet with everyone that was at church this morning, so we talked to quite a few people and talked and shook hands with quite a few people.  After the greeting line, the kids went to Sunday School and Heather and I went home and got some quick things done.  We then went back to church and had a new member luncheon.  It was more like a dinner with salad, bisquits, and then a chicken and bisquits dinner with some cake to follow.  We received some little trinkets from the church and it was a nice time to get to know everyone.  We are really starting to become well known and accepted by everyone at the church.  It makes us feel accepted!

We got done with the luncheon and came home.  Heather and I took a nap while the kids worked on cleaning up their rooms.  I got woken up by my son “freaking out” because his trumpet had a dent in it.   I explained to him it was not the end of the world and that it would affect the instruments ability to play.  The kids practiced their instruments throughout the afternoon while Heather and I worked on other things.  I worked on organizing the information on both laptops and the desktop computers and Heather worked on jackets.  By about four o’clock, I watched the last episode of “American Idol” I’ll need to watch for a little while before I need to make more sheets.  I then watched the Nascar Race with Austin (or at least the beginning of it).

He ate dinner with me and then went to bed.  I stayed up and watched “Amazing Race”, “Big Love” and a rerun of “Law and Order: Criminal Intent” before going to bed.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 3 of Chapter 23 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes…..

Chapter 23 (Part 3):  The instant the vehicle sotpped, Asajj Ventress awoke fro her short nap refreshed.  They were in a cave just below the city where five of Trillot’s aides awaited them.  A she exited the car, Fizzik couldn’t help but notice the change in her body language from the graceful beauty to that of a military leader.  Fizzik thought back to the two stories he had been told about Ventress’ past.  First, he thought she was a Jedi fallen from the sacred order; second, she was something that even the Jedi feared, coming from a race no one had heard about.  As the greeters parted, Fizzik and Asajj Ventress entered a turbolift and headed to the dark recesses above.  As they to to Trillot’s headquarters, it seemed as if no one even dare touch the Dark Jedi.  Everyone was calm and silent as Fizzik walked with her to the meeting.  Trillot was at his desk when she entered his office.  It was obvious the drugs he was using had worn off as he looked bloated  from the transformation his body was going through.  Ventress opened a pouch on her body and placed several items and pouches on he table in front of them.  Trillot looked at the items and Fizzik noticed a new smell in the room that Trillot was excreeting from his neck glands.  Fizzik had only smelled it twice before, but knew it was his nerves…..

One Response to “‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 23 (Part 3)”

  1. Hi, I’m conducting a survey regarding disabled people. Kindly vote on the poll I’ve made. It’s just one question. Click this to see the poll.

    Thank you.

    Sorry if I used this space. 😉

Leave a Reply

