‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 21 (Part 2)

Well, it’s Monday and the first official day of my vacation.  You would think that I wouldn’t have big plans for my day today, but somehow my day got filled up pretty quick with things to get done.  I find it interesting that days that I don’t have anything planned for seem to go by slower with bigger incidents than days that I have things planned on.  I’ll admit, I slept in a little bit this morning and got up around nine o’clock or so and watched “Dr. Phil” as my first job for the day.  It actually wasn’t a bad show today about how a teenage girl looks at herself as needing to dress a certain way and in reality, it’s her parents that drive her to think that way.

I spent most of the rest of my morning this morning after “Dr. Phil” simply working on computer “stuff” around the house.  I still didn’t have everything moved over from the old laptop to the new one, so I spent countless hours today doing the same thing.  Then I started on the task of working in the video projects from last quarter for my eighth grade students.  I’ll admit those videos are so time consuming, but the end product looks so cool sometimes that I love the outcome of the project.  I felt a little bad for my seventh graders for this quarter because we had so little time left to the quarter that we never had a chance to finish their podcast projects, so I never had a chance to finish up the projects and come up with a final solution.  So, I worked on processing videos the entire morning long.

It got to lunchtime, and I went upstairs and ate lunch with the family.  We had some leftovers and the kids had tuna fish that Heather made especially for their first lunch.  We also continued to try and work on the “car situation” with the bank and our car loan company, Citi Financial.  We can never seem to get the guy who is running our account on the phone to talk to.  Figure, right?!  Of course, with it being “President’s Day”, it’s quite possible the guy is just not in the office and is on vacation.  I finished with lunch and came back downstairs and continued to process videos and in the time between processing, I would then play “Call of Duty 4” online and I was starting to get really frustrated with doing that, so I gave up over time.  I then worked on the Havianas Projects for school and processed all the poems the kids had recorded with me.

It was suddenly time for dinner (which kind of caught me off guard), so I went upstairs and ate dinner with the family.  We got done with dinner (meatball subs) and I came back downstairs and finished the school videos and with the Havianas Projects and was able to process two of the videos so everyone could get an idea of what they will look like at school.  I then decided to play my game for a little longer when Allen called from the Binghamton FanForce and he told me they were trying to hook up for minis for the week.  I told him what days I was available and then went back to playing “Call of Duty 4” online.  I’m impressed with the fact that I’m already up to level 20 of 55 in my re-pretige level.  It will be so cool when I finally get all the way to the top.

Around eight o’clock I finished playing the game, then I watched “Big Bang Theory”, and “How I Met Your Mother”.  I taped “24” while I watched “Heroes” and at ten o’clock, I watched my tape of “24”.  After that I went to bed.  What a day!  I know it doesn’t seem like much, but I’m so glad to have the videos and Havianas Projects up to date for now.  I really got to find projects that don’t require so much work at home for projects for school next year.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 2 of Chapter 21 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes…..

Chapter 21 (Part 2):  When he told them this, Val Zsing said the Five Families care nothing about rules and that The Republic offers nothing new.  Suddenly, General Fisto appeared and told them that they could fight alongside them as comrades of The Republic.  But Thak Val Zsing said they had heard enough talk from The Republic before and thi time he wa willing to fight for their own freedom.  Fisto pointed out that if they fight on their own, they become criminals, but if they fight with them, they become patriots.  The members of the group looked to their leader, Thak to make a decision.  A Val Zsing went to shake Fisto’s hand, the Jedi told him to wait.  He explained that when they work with him, when their job is finished, their records will be erased and they will be expected to go back to their everyday jobs in their shops and in their mines.  Fisto asked what the others in his group had to say that this and Val Zsing said they trust him and that he only was here for them.  Fisto asked how we won their trust and Val Zsing explained he won it with blood.  Then Val Zsing aid there may be another way.  He slumped his shoulders, as if the alternate way were something of a lesser being and even Nate began to wonder what thi other way could be…..

3 Responses to “‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 21 (Part 2)”

  1. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site ( Eden – https://app.box.com/s/h4h8ho6fmsb8x6v8ytla ) is excellent, as well as the content!

  2. No matter if some one searches for his essential thing, thus he/she wishes to be available that in detail, so that thing is maintained over here.

  3. Hey! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow
    you if that would be ok. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog
    and look forward to new updates.

Leave a Reply

