‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 20 (Part 5)

Well, it was Saturday and the first day of my vacation.  Officially, anyway.  We  got up a little later this morning, by getting up around nine-thirty or so and I headed downstairs and worked on starting to finish up the music video projects from last quarter.  I did that on commercial breaks of watching “The Clone Wars” again and I have to say that these last two episodes really weren’t too bad.  It was still a busy day for me even though it doesn’t seem like I did much.  I spent my entire morning and afternoon processing music videos.  Now, I won’t lie, in between video processing, I played “Call of Duty 4” online, but I was really busy the entire afternoon.  By late afternoon, early evening, Rent A Center called and said they had a laptop for us. 

So, Heather and I quick whipped dinner up and then got on the road to Rent A Center.  We got there and they directed us to another Rent A Center where we picked up a laptop.  The laptop was in better shape than the other one we got, but the “R” key was burned, so we went back to our original Rent A Center and swapped out “R” keys and were on our way.  I got home and that’s when the real work began for me.  I took the entire evening trying to move everything from one laptop to another.  It took me a long time and then I found out the ugly news.  The program I used to green screen with was no longer supported by “Serious Magic” because “Serious Magic” was sold to “Adobe” a few years ago.  Luckily, they offered to get me Visual Communicator 3 for no cost, so I took them up on it and downloaded it tonight.  It was a busy evening and I got to bed late.  I got everything onto this laptop (which I’m now using) except Print Shop.  Not sure why,but my current Print Shop will not install on Vista devices.  I got to bed around twelve-thirty on Sunday morning.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 5 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes…..

Chapter 20 (Part 5):  Nate found Sheeka outside of her ship, scrubbing it.  She called out to Nate and she aid how did she know it was him, she said he had a limp and asked if it was an old injury.  He reflected back to an incident on Altair-9 where a broca nearly tore off his leg, and told Sheeka yes.  She asked how the training went and Nate reported what he reported to Fisto and added that this planet had strong stock.  She smiled and went back to cleaning while Nate sat and starred at the stars.  After a time, she asked Nate what he saw in her.  He paused a minute and yawned and finally answered saying a human femal with skin tone like General Windu.  She mockingly asked who that was, when Nate asked her what she saw in him, and she said a shadow of the best fighter she ever knew.  She brushed her hand against his cheek, got up, and continued working on her ship.

Leave a Reply

