The Jedi Council Speaks – Volume IV, Episode #20: From The Outer Rim (Part 2)

Well, it was Friday and it was a day of mass chaos.  I knew it would be chaos, but it turned into an even busier day than I had initially intended anyway.  The day started out as mass chaos and ended in it’s own form of mass chaos.

I got up this morning and got the kids ready for school.  My kids were excited for school today because all three of them were having Valentine’s Day parties at school and they all couldn’t wait to get to school and get to their parties.  I couldn’t wait to get the day done and officially be on vacation for a while.  I honestly need a vacation from everything that is going on.  I may need a vacation from my vacation if this vacation ends up being busy too.  I know, it sounds odd, but I often put things off until vacation and then somehow bury myself with thing to do on my days off from school.  It seems so unfair to myself.  I may need to just take a mental health day from school soon as well.  Anyway, we all got ready for school and the babysitter showed up on time and I was off to work while the kids were on their way to school.

I got to school and finished setting things up for the concert this morning.  I then brought my first period class into the auditiorium early and I was able to help with the recruitment concert by running the sound board.  It was a nice concert and I was very impressed with the dance group.  It was a nice concert overall and I hope was worth all the work that was put into it, considering the conditions under which this concert had to take place.  We got done with the concert and I scrambled to get all the sound equipment out of the auditorium so that they could use it for lunchtime.  I got it into my room and go it put away just in time for my next class.  The next class that came in were my sixth graders and they watched Season 7 of “American Idol”.  The rest of the day went okay and I finished out my day by explaining to my students how music videos are made and how podcasts are made.  I got done with my day and Heather called me on my way out the door and explained what is going to happen with the situation with my car.  She called Citi and we worked out a deal with them and she explained to me that the bank is going to give us the money they sent away back to us directly so we can take care of the problem with Citi Financial directly so there are no more questions about how we are paying this account.  So, issue will be resolved next week.  Heather told me the plan for this evening on my way home, and we were on our way.

I got home and what I was hoping would be a relaxing night turned into mass chaos.  I got home and changed right away and we went out the door.  We decided to do the shopping we were going to do tomorrow tonight to get it out of the way.  We headed to AT&T and got ourselves our Valentine’s Day/Anniversary gift.  We got new cell phones for each other.  We got some nice Samsung phones that have a full Qwerty keyboard, which I was really looking forward to.  It’ a nice phone and I was happy, but we had a lot to do to make them accessible the way we want to.  It’s something we’ll have to continue to work on. When we got done there, we headed over to “Guitar Center” to look for a new sound board and what-not for podcasting and when I talked to the guys, they were able to point me in the direction of an Alesis sound board that had a built in USB port and with the 10% off, it made it extremely affordable.  So, I now have a new mixer for my podcast studio downstairs.  We got done there and headed to Wal Mart and did some major shopping.  I got some stuff for the podcasting room, including a new mouse and headphones to go with the studio.  Now, I forgot to mention that my wife tried to solve a problem earlier in the day.  Apparently they don’t make the hinges for my Toshiba laptop anymore and trying to find them may cost me more money than the laptop is worth.  So, Heather went to Rent A Center and got me a brand new Sony Vaio laptop.  Unfortunately, the laptop doesn’t work, so they promised Heather to try and find one before tomorrow.  So, I wa kind of in limbo today between two computers. 

We got done and headed home and on our way, we stopped at Subway and got some dinner.  We got home and unloaded the car and I headed downstairs and started to set up the podcast studio in the game room that no longer has the bar in it.  I’m excited because this studio is going to come out looking pretty cool!  I no more than finished with that until it was time for “Clone Wars” and Jame and Ian showed up and we watched the hour long “Clone Wars” episode tonight (it was actually two episodes in one) and we had a great time.  Ian and I talked a little bit and talked shop and they left.  I started working on some things to finish up for the night and then Heather and I went to bed.

Well, tonight was the release of the second part of “The Jedi Council Speaks”.  So, check it out, and MAY THE FORCE BE WITH THOSE WHO LISTEN!!!:

http://www.jedicouncil.mypodcast.com

Leave a Reply

