‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 20 (Part 3)

Today started out great and ended off with me loosing my voice and being so frustrated I thought I was going to have a panic attack!

I got up this morning and I felt so much better than I did yesterday.  I wasn’t all the way better, but I felt MUCH better and I seemed to have more energy which I was missing yesterday.  I got myself and the kids going for the day today and we were all in a much better mood.  What was even better was that Heather was here this morning to help me get the kids going for the day today and I always seem to do better with the kids when she’s around.  I think it’s because the kids want her to be around the house for them in the morning and they seem to be in a better mood when she is around.  I got finished getting ready for work and headed out the door.

I got to school and was happy to see that the stage was cleared off which meant I would be able to get things out onto the stage to get ready for the recruitment concert on Friday.  I managed to make it through my classes today and we had a good time.  My students had the ability to finish some work they needed to get done and then I gave them some time to get to know the keyboard.  I also talked to my sixth graders about recorders when we go over them on Wednesdays.  It was a good day at work and I was happy to be able to leave on time from work.

I got done with work and came home and went downstairs.   I got things ready and finished working on the latest version of “The Jedi Council Speaks” and processed it and put it online, so that it would be available on Friday.  While the file processed, I played some “Call of Duty 4” until it was time for dinner.  I went upstairs and ate dinner with the family and shortly thereafter the girls got ready for Girl Scouts and headed out.  I went back downstairs and played “Call of Duty 4” for about an hour until the doorbell rang and that’s when my life was about to change.

I went to the door and a guy was there that I had never seen before.  The guy asked me if I was Robert Crissman (no one I know calls me Robert, so I knew this couldn’t be good).  I said yes and he explained to me that he was an associate with CitiFinancial and that my car was about to be repossesed and that I needed to make a phone call and he stood there and waited till I got a cordless phone and he dialed the number and handed the phone to me.  I talked with the people with Citi and they were pissed because according to their records and they did not receive a payment from me since November.  They claimed that they had been calling me every day since the beginning of January and I told her that I had not received one of them.  Then they demanded over $500 in payment right now.  When I told them that I couldn’t make that payment, the lady suggested I surrender the car now since I can’t afford it anyway.  I asked to talk to her boss and that lady demanded money as well, so I talked to her boss.  I explained to the guy that I had no idea what was going on and I had not received any phone calls from his company or I would have taken care of the problem.  In the meanwhile, I was trying to get ahold of Heather, but becasue she was at Girl Scouts, her cell phone was turned off and she was out of range as well.  I was furious with her as well, which was not going a long way to making me feel more confident in what she was doing.

When Heather finally got home, we had it out and we were yelling at each other.  I was so mad, I lost my voice and I have to say that I started to have the beginning of what I thought was a panic attack.  I told her that we obviously weren’t making payments and I was blaming her and that this was the last straw.  She needed to hand over the checkbook and the records to me and I would be taking care of everything from this point on.  She wasn’t happy, but I was so pissed off, I could barely begin to tell you all the anger I had at the situation.  I was so upset, I left the house in the truck.  I contemplated doing many different thing.  I thought about leaving the house for good and moving to a hotel for the night to prove my point.  I thought about going to my buddy Ian’s house and even drove by there, but there were no cars in the driveway, which meant no one was home.  So, I simply drove around for a while trying to clear my head.  I got home and Heather had a discussion with me.  She called Citi back while I was gone and worked out a payment arrangement.  She explained to me that the bank was taking money out of our account to pay the bill and she wan’t sure what had happened and why we suddenly weren’t making payments as he had the bank taking care of that for her.  So, I told her to contact the bank tomorrow and figure out what the heck had happened.  By the time we got done arguing, it was around nine o’clock or so.  We watched “Criminal Minds” and “Law and Order” and then went to bed.  It was a long day and I hope I hear good new tomorrow because after tonight, I have to admit I was a little depressed.

Okay, so let’ talk about Part 3 of Chapter 20 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes……

Chapter 20 (Part 3):  Nate said that they had no fear and Sheeka said that was Bantha spit as she feels from watching him and his brothers that they alll have a quiet, busy fear about them.  He then snapped at her and said civilians know nothing about clones, but she was quick to point out he was generalizing about civilians.  She then challeneged him to try and act human by admiring sunsets and babies and not lok at them of signs of night vision and hostages, but the ARC Trooper aid they don’t take hostages.  She told him to stop being so literal and said she didn’t know him.  He complianed about the taste of the mushrooms, threw them away and joined his squad to eat some meat…..

Leave a Reply

