The Jedi Council Speaks – Volume IV, Episode #20: From The Outer Rim (Part 1)

Well, it was Friday and I have to say that I was relieved that it was the end of the week and that today was going to give me a reprieve for the weekend.  Although, my weekend was going to be just as busy with my parents showing up among other things, I really won’t get down time, even this weekend.

I got up this morning and was excited about my day.  I’m not sure why, I was simply excited about my Friday.  I got the kids up and got them going for the day and they were all wound up as well.  We got breakfast together and got ourselves going for the day and before I knew it, the babysitter showed up and we were on our way to school and work.

I got to school and set things up for my students showing them the music videos from the last few years of videos that have been done.  I started last season of American Idol with my sixth graders so we can compare last season’s start with this season’s start and see which one we thought was better.  And my seventh graders finished some work and we started a talk about podcasting.  It was a cool day and even my seventh graders seemed excited about their project ideas.

I got done with school and raced home to help Heather out with things around the house.  We had a lot to do to get things ready to be partially acceptable for my parents coming this weekend and we did as much of it as we could.  We barely ate any dinner simply to get a majority of the work done around the house.  When Clone Wars came on, we watched that with James, as he was the only one from “The Binghamton FanForce” that had shown up and we then watched “Madagascar 2” that Tara had received for her birthday that we had celebrated tonight amongst the chaos.  We got done with the movie and then watched another bonus DVD that came with it and then we all went to bed together.  Tomorrow was going to be a nice day just visiting with my parents.  No worries!

Okay, so no book work tonight.  Instead, I’m going to highlight the fact that the first part of the latest episode of “The Jedi Council Speaks” has been released and can be found online here, check it out:

http://www.jedicouncilspeaks.mypodcast.com

Leave a Reply

