‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 19 (Part 1)

Well, it’s Wednesday and it’s been quite the eventful week already.  I was just hoping that today would be less eventful.  I got up this morning and got myself going for the day and got the kids going for school.  They were all in a better mood and Heather was home to help out a little bit.  She’s excited because she wants to be able to continue on with the work on our bedroom today by working on the ceiling paint.  I was able to get off to work on time today and left Heather behind to get the kids on the bus.

I got to work and got things set up for work for the school day today.  I had a decent day with my students today going over the Areas of Interaction of I.B. with them.  They really got good at understanding how the Areas of Interaction work and how they work with what we’re doing in the classroom.  It was a lot of work, but things seemed to go okay.  I continued to work on my podcast on my free time and I am close to having the first segment done.  I also worked on organizing my classroom and am close to having it back in order from the last quarter.

I got done with school and came right home.  I ate an early dinner with Heather and the kids and we all headed off to Girl Scouts.  I had to go with all of them tonight because Ruth was bridging from Juniors to Cadets, which was a huge honor and she received a Bronze Award as well.  We were very proud of her and I was glad I was able to be there for the event.  We got done and came home.  When we got home, Heather and I went downstairs and I watched “Knight Rider”, “Criminal Minds”, and “Law and Order:  SVU” before going to bed.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 19 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes…..

Chapter 19 (Part 1):  Obi-Wan had quite teh luxurious suite.  As Snoil poured over legal briefs, Obi-Wan began to feel like he was stuck inside.  Obi-Wan was sure they were being watched by spies from the Five Families as he knew they wanted to maintain their power over the people of Cestus through their money.  He also knew the underworld would be watching as well as their power seemed to permeate throughout this planet.  Snoil commented to Obi-Wan that their power structure is vastly confusing and their treaties are never with individuals, but with corporations and large groups of people.  Obi-Wan asked Snoil if the Regent had any real power and Snoil said G’Mai Duris has public power but that she takes orders in privage, more than likely the Five Families.  Suddenly, a blue Zeesta appeared and said the Regent was requested to see them and that a taxi would arrive for them shortly.  Obi-Wan said it was time to get to work…..

Leave a Reply

