‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 17 (Part 6)

Well, it’s Saturday and I thought I would get some time to myself, but it really didn’t work out that way too well.  I got up fairly late this morning and got myself going for the day.  I got up by 9:30 this morning and managed to go downstairs and watch the “Clone Wars” episode from last night again, while I continued to grade papers.  I felt good about myself in the fact that I had managed to get all the final exams graded by the time noon rolled around.  I got done by lunch and came upstairs and had some lunch with Heather and the kids.  I got done and went back downstairs and started to work on editing the latest episode of the podcast.  I decided to take a break for a while doing this, and played “Call of Duty” online for a while before we had to get ready to go and have a “Chicken and Biscuits” dinner with Austin’s Boy Scout troop.  So, we went over to the church and had a nice dinner while talking to some of our neighbors who had come to the dinner to support Austin as well.  We got done and came home and I set things up and Ian and I recorded one more time and we managed to finish up within about an hour tonight.  We finished recording and talked about what we wanted to do about the future of the show for about an hour or so and Ian left.  I then went to work editing the show again, and stayed up late tonight.  I realize with the Superbowl tomorrow, I’m not even going to get the first part of this show out on time.  All well!

Okay, let’s talk about Part 6 of Chapter 17 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes…..

Chapter 17 (Part 6):  Then Nate asked Sheeka where her family was and she got offended, but finally broke down and told him about a range war on Atriuis-Seven.  She then told the clone she was attracted to Ord Cestus because it was so remote, but commented that it wasn’t remote enough.  She went on to explain that she met a man named Yander and she fell in love with him and his three children:  Tarl, Tanote, and Mithail.  She said they were married for four years, then slowed herself and simply said she is now raising his kids.  Nate asked her what leverage they had on her and Sheeka said she would not reveal that to him untiil she knew him better.  Nate then asked where her family was and she explained they were with her aunt and uncle on a very poor fungus-farming community.  She again looked odd at Natte and he asked her why……

Leave a Reply

