‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 17 (Part 5)

Well, it’s Friday and it’s the end of the week and you would think that I would be excited about that fact.  But in reality, my whole weekend has become mass chaos, so I’m not too excited about the propsition of the weekend because I have nothing to do but work.  I got up at my usual time this morning and got the kids going for the day.  I knew I had a rough day ahead of me as it was the last day of the quarter for my students and it was the last day to give my final exams.  I knew there would be a bit of relief on their part to finish the class, but a bit of trepidation as they start a new class on Monday.  I got to school and got things ready and finished giving the final exams for my class.  It was a rough day at school and at the end of the day, we found out some “interesting” news about my school and all I’ll say is that my school is “falling apart” in it’s own way.  I got done with my school day and a staff meeting and came home and crashed for a little bit.  Once I got home, I started to grade papers and working on catching up on some work that I needed to.  I got done with that and Ian showed up just as we were about to eat dinner, so we ate dinner quick and then Ian joined me downstairs and we recorded our podcast together for a little bit.  We took a break in time to watch “Clone Wars”.  We were going to record after watching the show, but Ian had to leave.  So, I decided to take what we had recorded and I started to edit that part of the show.  I stayed up late and edited and then went to bed.  It’s going to be quite the busy weekend.  Can’t wait to get to the break coming up for school!

Okay, let’s talk about Part 5 of Chapter 17 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes……

Chapter 17 (Part 1):  They continued on with this same routine throughout the rest of the day.  Each and every time Kit used the clones as a visual symbol, never making a direct reference to them in his spiel.  Nate knew they were being used to recruit new warriors for the galactic struggle.  After their third visit, they met with some miners that took them away to feed them.  As they others ate and socialized, Nate and Forry seperated themselves from the rest of the group, except Sheeka Tull who had oddly opted to join them.  Nate asked what the meat was and Tull corrected him saying it was not meat, but a mushroom often grown on the planet.  Nate asked her where she was from, as it was obvious from her dialect that she had learned Basic as her second language.  She asked where he learned to think like that and the clone said it was part of training.  He asked her how she ended up here and Tull told him she had been many places….

Leave a Reply

