Clone Wars XIII

Well, it’s Friday and it’s the end of the week.  This week seems to have gone on forever and it seems that I’ve had a lot of things go wrong this week.  I will be so happy for Sunday to come along to end the disaster that this week has become!  I got up this morning and got the kids going for the day today and we had a decent morning this morning.  We all got ready and the babysitter showed up and I was off to work while the kids were off to school.  I got to school and set things up for my day today.  I set up things so I could start recording our music videos and my first period class had a bunch of fun putting their videos together.  We had a little bit of a late start because of having to set things up, but it went fairly well.  My seventh graders had a great time recording their podcasts and they’re really getting into that as well.  It was a good day overall for the educational front.  I got done with school and we had a staff meeting at the end of the day.  We got told about some things going on around the school that I can’t disclose here, but I will say it’s not good information.  We got done with our day and I came home.  Heather and I had a talk for a little bit and she tried to correct the electrical problem in our bedroom to no avail.  We made dinner together and ate as a family.  The kids then cleaned up dinner and worked on laundry.  After a while, Ian showed up early and we talked shop a little bit before James showed up and we all watched “The Clone Wars” together.  After they left, Heather and I watched a little more T.V. before going to bed.  It was a long week and I hope tomorrow will be an opportunity for me to put it all behind me.  Okay, so no book tonight, but I do have our recording of our comments on the Clone Wars show as we watched it.  You can find that .ogg vorbis file here:

http://www.mediafire.com/?njijzrznngn

Leave a Reply

