‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 13 (Part 1)

Well, it’s Tuesday and I’m feeling a little better about myself this morning.  I got up this morning with the determination that I wasn’t going to let anything that happened online yesterday get me down.  Nope, now was the time to look ahead and forge ahead not only with my life, but this blog and my podcast.  I was reinvigorated and I guess you could say reborn, in it’s own way.  I’m 32 years old and I’m tired of listening to people that think they know better than me and have decided to poison my life with their negativity.  Enough negativity, there’s too much of it in the world anyway, and I will continue to be a positive guy.  I was so reinvigorated, I started reading a book while I was eating breakfast, and I recommend it to all of you because I think it is the “end all and be all” of Christianity.  The name of the book is “Three Simple Rules:  A Wesleyan Way of Living” by Rueben P. Job.  It’s a great book and I love the three rules!  They’re simple, but hard to follow.  The rules are:

1.  Do No Harm

2.  Do Good

3.  Stay in Love With God

It sounds so simple and seems so simple, but is so hard to follow.  I never read books while reading breakfast, so you know this was a life altering event for me.  So, after eating breakfast and reading the book, I had the kids get ready and the babysitter showed up on time and they were off to school and I was off to work.  I got to work and got things set up for my day.  I had a decent work day with my students.  I’m happy because two of my classes have finished their music theory and are probably well on their way to being ready for the final exam.  The other three classes need to catch-up, but I see the light at the end of the tunnel.  I got through my work day today and I also managed to do some research about other Podcasting communities out there.  There are so many of them, it’s hard to decide which ones would make sense.  Right now, I found one that does and had a GREAT discussion with the sites moderator.  It sounds to me like they will be opening and accepting of this blog and podcast and I was so excited when I got done talking with the sites moderator on the phone today.  I’m not going to mention who the site is here, for fear of “retaliation” from the community I just left and because I simply haven’t finished negotiationg and talking with this community.  But, if we hook up with this community, it sounds to me like it will be a positive all around, which is exactly what I’m looking for.  We help them, they help us.  This is what a community is supposed to do!  I got done with my day and graded papers until it was time for SMASH rehearsal.  We did a lot at SMASH tonight and got a lot accomplished.  My daughter is still a little overwhelmed, but I think she’s starting to understand how Jim and I operate and I think she’s starting to see the value in being in such a high demanding group.  We got done with SMASH and came home and had some nice home-made pizza’s that Heather made.   They looked great and turned out beautifully.  She made the dough with her bread machine and it just turned out awesome!  They tasted great, they looked great, and it was just a good dinner.  I got a phone call during dinner and it was Ian and he wanted to discuss all that was going on, so I told him I would be back around seven-thirty or so, because Heather and I had to go out and get a few things.  We went to Aldi’s and she got some food and we stopped at CVS to get some videotapes to tape “American Idol” for my classes at school.  We got done and came home and went into the basement.  Heather taped “Biggest Loser” in the other room, while we watched “American Idol” and then Ian and his wife came over.  We had a long and frank discussion with each other.  We made a HUGE decision tonight, but I’m not going to reveal it here.  Instead, I’ve decided I will reveal it on the next podcast.  Why bother having a podcast, if not to reveal important information on it.  So, pay attention to the next show, it will be VASTLY important.  I also took the time to email the other staff of TJCS and inform them of the changes that will be made tonight as well, and they’re going to be tight lipped about it all as well.  Ian and Linda watched “American Idol” with us and they went home around ten o’clock or so.   I called the owner of the other Podcasting community and told him that I couldn’t talk too much and we set up a time to talk tomorrow night and discuss more about what we had planned for the future.  I got done with that and did some small things around the house and then went to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 13 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes…..

Chapter 13 (Part 1):  Over the last three hundred years, Cestus’s natives have decreased by ninety percent while offworlders have now increased into the millions.  Hundreds of years ago it was a world of sand, rocky hills, small lakes, and large mountain ranges.  It was home to all sorts of root acid plants, the most popular of which were a form of a mushroom.  But with some rich nutrients added to the soil, the planet has been able to produce fifteen different varieties of plants that are don on cultivation green fields that are now visible from space.  From high orbit, it was difficult to see the industrial parts of this planet or know that it had such an important role to play in the drama of the galaxy…..

Leave a Reply

