‘Star Wars: The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 4 (Part 1)

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!!!  Well, it somehow didn’t feel totally like Christmas today.  I think it’s just because we opened gifts last night and not this morning.  Not that it’s bad, it’s just change.  I didn’t sleep well last night at my undisclosed location, so I ended up sleeping in later than I normally would.  I got up and had very little for breakfast.  I hung out for a while and then decided to take another nap.  I had to do this because whatever this bug is that I have, it seems to take a lot of my energy right out of me!  I got up from my nap and hung out with the unknown people at the undisclosed location that I was at.  The kids had a blast because they went outside and played in the snow.  We had a good time and even ate a nice Christmas dinner.  My “other” problem with my illness still continues and I can’t seem to shake it.  We stayed until about six o’clock at the undisclosed location and then we traveled home.  We got back to the house by about eight o’clock or so and we unpacked and repacked to get ready to leave tomorrow.  Heather went downstairs to watch “It’s a Wonderful Life”, while I went downstairs and watched “Mythbusters” and then we went to bed together and were exhausted.  Tomorrow was another day of traveling.  This time it was to my parents’ house to celebrate Christmas.  My kids love this concept because they actually get to celebrate THREE Christmases.  But, it ends up being weary on Heather and I.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 4 of “Star Wars:  The Cestus Deception, A Clone Wars Novel” by Steven Barnes…..

Chapter 4 (Part 1):  Below them, no mor than three-hundred kilometers, you would never have known that troopers are already fighitng and dying.  the clones were all marching around the ship preparing to fight, and maybe even die.  Some of them were part of the Advanced Recon Commandos, or ARC Troopers, although it was hard to tell which ones since they were all clones after all.  Although they were clones, they discovered through field testing that some outperform others in little ways.  On “The Nexu” was a clone with blue Captains armor designated A-98.  He was known to his brother clones as Nate.  A fellow clone got into a drop tube as Nate did a check on it and slapped it to deem it secure.  The capsule went back into the wall and onto the conveyor to join the other launch tubes.  Then, he put himself into a tube, the next trooper checked his, slapped the wall and he was on his way.  His capsul stank of sweat and medicine of the use of the previous clone.  Then he received word from control that they were one minute, twenty-four seconds from ejection.  Nate informed his squad……

Leave a Reply

