‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 23 (Part 12)

Well, it’s Saturday and my vacation is really starting to wind down.  Reality is really beginning to set in that my vacation is about to be over.  I got up fairly late this morning not waking up before nine o’clock this morning.  Heather was still at work.  She had to go to work today because she had Thanksgiving day off and they are trying to make sure that she still has enough hours for the week.  I watched “The Clone Wars” with the kids this morning and then tried to download more patches for my Pinnacle product and was frustrated when nothing worked, yet again!  I’m really starting to get frustrated with this product and I’m wondering if I’m ever going to get it to work again.  Who would have thought that upgrading towers would be such a pain?  During the course of the morning this morning, I got upset with the loose toilet paper holder and towel holder in the smaller bathroom, so I decided to fix them.  I got done with that and went downstairs and watched some T.V. and worked on finishing up paperwork for school.  Heather came home and we ate come lunch together and I went back downstairs and started the daunting task of editing for the upcoming release for TJCS.  I got a LOT done in that department!  So much so, that by tomorrow night, there’s no reason that I shouldn’t be able to have it completely edited out.  That is my hope anyway.  I worked all through the afternoon and watched some college football and then “How The Grinch Stole Christmas” (Jim Carey) with the kids.  After that, I continued to work on the podcast and ended up working until about eleven o’clock at night.  It will be worth it, I believe, when you hear the next podcast.

Okay, so enough about my podcast, let’s talk about Part 12 of Chapter 23 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 23 (Part 12):  Vastor fell forward and Mace turned the lor pelek face up as he fell unconscious on the floor.  Mace leaned on the console and pulled himself to his feet.  His vision blurred anf for a moment, Mace wasn’t sure where he was, he just knew it smelled bad.  Then a voice called out asking Master Windu if it was safe and if he could come out.  Mace now remembered the voice to be that of Geptun’s.  Mace looked around the room at the unconscious bodies, including Nick Rostu and Kar Vastor and Geptun asked if they won.  Mace looked at Depa’s body and told Geptun he was the last one standing.  It was the only answer he could come up with.

Leave a Reply

