‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 23 (Part 10)

HAPPY THANKSGIVING EVERYONE!!!  I realize you’re all probably reading this a day late, but it’s not the end of the world, because I decided to take a day-off from blogging today.  But, I thought since it’s the day after Thanksgiving, then I should take a minute and update from yesterday anyway, so here’s the info on my Thanksgiving.  I got up this morning and decided to get to work on the desktop computer and try to fix it up so we can use it.  I spent HOURS this morning trying to get the home network, and especially the printer, working.  It took me almost two hours to get it all together and another hour to get the printer online so I could use it from my laptop!  All I can say is that I am REALLY beginning to hate Windows Vista.  I still haven’t solved the problem with PInnacle and my Dazzle.  It sucks!  I basically bought a product that I may never have the ability to use EVER again!!  So, what’s the point in someone selling said product then?  It’s just frustrating!  I got that done while we were all watching the “Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade” and helping Heather get the dinner together.  She got up around four-thirty this morning to put the turkey in and I helped her put a bunch of the other stuff together.  We got the table together and Heather spilled some gravy on it, so we scrambled to reset the table and Linda and Ian came over.  We had a wonderful dinner and had some great conversation.  We ate all sorts of food; including turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing, gravy, corn, green bean casserole, three different pies, and a pumpkin cheesecake.  It was ALL good.  My wife did an AMAZING job cooking yet again and it was just a good day overall!  We got done eating and went downstairs and watched the rest of the Tenessee Titans handing the Detroit Lions handing them their hearts on a platter.  We then watched the Dallas Cowboys hand the Seattle Seahawks a loss.  I have to say the games today weren’t even games, they were slaughter-houses.  It’s kind of a shame.  We go done with that and watched a Peanuts Thanksgiving special and Ian and Linda decided to leave.  After they left, Heather and I maintained the tradition of watching “National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation” and then went to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part10 of Chapter 23 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover……

Chapter 23 (Part 10):  The growl came from a black shadow that seemed to come right out of the dead bodies.  Kar told Mace they were here for the last time and the Jedi Master said perhaps.  The shadow was radiating with power and Mace was beginning to feel and immense amount of pain.  Kar suggested they follow jungle rules, but Mace said they needed to follow Jedi rules.  Kar asked what Jedi rules are and Mace said he didn’t need to know since he wasn’t one.  Kar turned on his vibroshields and told Mace he was waiting for him.  He put his lightsaber in his hand and waited.  Kar said he feared to tattack him, but Mace said the Jedi do not fear and they do not attack.  He explained to Vastor that he has just learned two Jedi rules and that it’s too late to start now, so it’s over.  Kar said nothing was over while they both lived.  Then Mace said another rule is if you fight a Jedi, then you’ve already lost.  Kar pointed out he’s beaten Mace before, but the Jedi said there was no reason to fight as the starfighters are no longer fighting, the city is in one piece, they have no reason to.  Kar said men can have their own reasons.  Mace said he will hurt Kar if he must, but Kar said he can’t bluff…..

Leave a Reply

