‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 22 (Part 6)

Well, it’s Thursday and I have to say that now it seems so hard to believe that tomorrow is the last day of the week.  I just can’t seem to wrap my brain around this concept.  But, it is and I need to be prepared for it.  I got up and got the kids going today and I have to say I have more energy today than I have had in days past.  I think it’s because my mind is starting to clear up and I’m starting to get thngs done around the house and even at school.  We got ourselves going for the day and I have to say it was nice to just have a morning where this just ran smoothly.  I got off to work and the kids were off to school and there were no worries in the world.  School went really well today.  I felt very prepared and I’m sure the kids felt like I had my act together.  I taught music history today and it went quite well.  I went into my PLG with positive thoughts and came out a little frustrated, but I think it was more me than anyone else at the meeting.  I got done with my day and came home and started working on organizing the basement.  I had a lot I wanted to get done this weekend and I was hoping I could do it with little to no interuption.  I got a lot done tonight including getting my computer desk organized and getting some things off my laptop to make space for the next round of videos and the next episode of TJCS.  It’s a constant fight of recording, processing, editing, moving and then clearing and then all over again.  It’s great, you should all try it sometime!  While my computer processed all of this, we ate dinner and then I went back downstairs and continued to work.  While I cleaned some of the shop in my basement, I did the same thing until “Survivor” came on.  Then I watched “Survivor”, “C.S.I.”, and “Law and Order” with my wife which I haven’t actually stopped and watched T.V. with her in months!  It was nice.  We finished watching T.V. and then went to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 6 of Chapter 22 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 22 (Part 6):  After some time, Mace shooed away the militia members that helped them.  The colonel wnet to leave, but Mace told him to get into the car.  When the colonel tried to argue Mace told him not to, then Mace told him that HE was going to execute the deactivation codes to disable the droids.  Geptun asked why he should and then asked Mace what they woudl be doing and the Jedi Maser said killing people.  Geptun went to say that he wasn’t this kind of man, but Windu said he saw right through his sarcasm from the start.  Then Mace said that if he was truly corrupt, then he would be serving in the Senate.  Then Geptun offered to drive the car and told Nick he would have to worry about shooting people.  They got in and Mace lit his lightsaber and headed for the spaceport gates and told them to follow him.  Geptun turned on the groundcar and followed behind the Jedi.  As they got to the gate, turbolaser batteries battered away at the sky, but the field in front of them was vast, but empty all the way to the control center.  he cut open the gate and walked in with the groudcar rolling in behind him.  He didn’t know what to expect, till suddenly he heard the crackle of a helmet comm as three troopers asked for permission to advance.  When Mace gave them permisson, they told him they heard his ship had blown up and that he was dead.  Mace said he was not dead yet…..

Leave a Reply

