‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 22 (Part 5)

Well, my day off is over and it’s time to come back to reality for a little while today.  But somehow my reality today got messed up all over again!  I got up this morning and really didn’t want to get out of bed, but had to because I have a job and I have to get to it.  I really probably need a mental health day sometime in the near future and I think there is going to be one coming up closer to Christmas at some point.  I got myself and the kids going for the day and I had to face the grim reality that it was Wednesday and the week was only half-way over, so there was a LOT of week to have to go through yet.  We all managed to keep ourselves motivated for the morning and Tara was excited because she had some new books to read with the babysitter this morning which has invigorated her want to read.  That can only be a good thing.  I went to work and the kids were off to school.  I got to work and realized that I had a meeting tonight that we set up for after school and I just totally forgot about it and I have a parent/teacher conference for Austin as well.  Well, my day was going to get longer.  Work went pretty well today.  I continued my discussion about classroom rules and then introduced some of the concepts of the acronyms of I.B. to my students.  There is one class that is taking the front seat to being on my “oh my” list.  They just won’t stop talking and one of the students just can’t even seem to sit.  It’s going to be an interesting quarter with this bunch!  I made it through my day and then had to get ready for the meeting.  It was a nice meeting overall.  Basically, our school librarian got a grant for her library and she wanted input from us (as art teachers) about what we would like to have at our library for our subject area.  I was glad that she took the time to try and include all of us.  Most people wouldn’t even think about the art individuals.  We had a great discussion about the types of books we would like to see and we discussed what audio material and video material we would like to see.  It was really nice to give input for two hours and to be heard and validated by our school librarian for two hours.  I got done with this meeting and raced home, I literally sat down and ate dinner in about fifteen minutes (I didn’t even take my jacket off!) and then Heather and I raced off to drop the girls off to girl scouts.  Then we turned around and left right away and got back to the school just in time for Austin’s parent/teacher conference.  It was a good conference and I think this teacher has a good bead on my son.  I’m really impressed with the fact that he understands the obsession with Star Wars, but doesn’t let my son run away with it and brings him back to reality every once in a while.  It’s nice to hear that from a teacher.  We got done with the meeting and Heather brought me back to the house.  I got to the house and went downstairs and recorded the latest episode of “Conservacast”, which can be found right here:  http://www.conservacast.mypodcast.com.  I got done with that and blogged for a little bit while I watched “Knight Rider” and some other shows just after Heather got back from picking up the girls.  I was EXHAUSTED from my day today, so we went to bed a little early.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 5 of Chapter 22 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 22 (Part 5):  As the treaty was drafted and signe right there at the Intel station.  Geptun said this treaty will have no legal binding as he is doing this under duress.  Mace pointed out that surrender is always made under duress.  Mace set up the comms to tell the militia to lay down their weapons once the signal jamming was stopped.  He would send a HoloNet report to Coruscant and ask for a Republic task force to help secure the system.  He hoped they could get here before The Seperatists, but even if they cold not, he could make the entire system unstable for them until the arrival of The Republic.  Besides, the spaceport controlled the planetary defences, so now all he had to do was control the spaceport.  They got a whole platoon with armored car through the streets of Pelek Baw…..

Leave a Reply

