‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 21 (Part 6)

Well, it was Thursday today and I feel much more liberated in my life.  I got up with a refreshed feeling in my head.  I’m ready to take life by the horns and I’m ready to lead what I consider to be a political revolution and I hope others will join in with me.  I decided this morning that if it’s the last thing I do before I die, I’m going to abolish the two-party political system in the United States of America.  That is what is bothering me about the election of 2008.  Fact remains that this country was intended to have MANY parties and it’s time that it happens.  We ALL need choice and the choice needs to start today.  No more giving up on small parties.  Whether they be liberal, conservative, or in-between.  We need to have choice in America and the only way to make that happen is to develop more than two parties in this country.

Okay, so, I didn’t quite get on my soap box as soon as I got up this morning, but I got up and got ready for my day with a clearer mind than I have in days past.  I got myself going for the day and the kids were in good spirits along with myself.  I waited for the babysitter to show up and then the kids were off to school and I was off to work.  It was an interesting day at work.  My students were taking their final exams today and I think those exams may get interesting to grade later on.  I had some students that were probably more prepared than they needed to be and I had other students who didn’t even know there was a final today, even though I’ve been talking about it for the past four weeks.  I managed to make it through the day with my students and even had a reasonable PLG meeting today discussing teaching music in the Urban Classroom, a book that I’m reading for school.   I got done with my school day and called Heather on the way home and she said she wanted to go shopping for some clothes for her new job that starts on Sunday, and I said sure.  So, we left the house almost as soon as I got home and we shopped for some clothes for her.  We even managed to find some nice lined Addidas parachute pants for a pretty good deal and I have to say it was nice to be able to take another 20% employee discount off of all of that. We got done shopping and Heather decided to take the kids to Friendlys for behaving.  We had some dinner there and came home.  The kids went right to bed and Heather and I watched “Survivor”, “C.S.I.”, and “Kitchen Nightmares” and then went to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 6 of Chapter 21 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 21 (Part 6):  Mace found Chalk and Nick by followign his Force-link with Nick.  He tracked them back to a roof where Nick sat over a lifeless body of Chalk.  Mace looked on as his dozen block walk on the streets was a nightmare.  Cannonfire rained down at random and people screamed and ran.  Mace witnessed a girl trying to breath life back into her mother’s body.  He saw many attrocities and the city of Haruun kal had become a barren, potted, wasteland.  Mace wateche the battle in the sky and he realized whether the clones or the DSFs won that fight, the city would loose either way.  Mace realized that Vastor had gotten what he wanted.  The jungle beat the city.  Nick then told Mace that he half expected that when he someday got off this planet, Chalk would join him.  He told Mace he never got a chance to tell her how he felt about her.  Mace said he was sorry and Nick said there was a lot of that going around tonight.  Nick held Chalk’s gunbelt as he looke out over the city with Mace and told him that they’re all against them now and Mace agreed.  Nick said that Kar, the akks, Depa, and even the clans have turned on them.  Mace said the clones are only following orders.  Nick said it was just the two of them and that Kar had temporarily save Chalk’s life, but Mace said all lives are temporary.  As Mace stared at the chaos in the streets below, Nick asked what they were gonna do.  Mace told the Korun they were going to surrender.

Leave a Reply

