‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 20 (Part 6)

Well, it was Tuesday and this day started off with a bang!  It was freezing cold outside today and I can’t believe they are talking about snow before the end of the day!  It’s not even Halloween yet!  All I can say is that Al Gore better visit Binghamton, NY and other places around the area the next time he wants to talk about Global Warming!  Global warming my fat white rear end!  It’s freakin freezing out there!  Anyway, we got ourselves up and going today and I have to say that I’m still exhausted from Monday morning and I did not want to get up this morning and get going.  But, I have a job and it must get done!  So, I got myself ready for work and the kids got themselves ready for school.  Of course, Tara decided to pour on the drama just before our babysitter was supposed to come over and watch her.  I swear she can be very manipulative when she wants to be.  I left for work and the kids were off to school.  It was still unbelievable how cold it was today!  I got to school and got things ready for my school day and soon realized that I had a LOT to get done before the end of the week and I’m not sure how I’m going to get it all done.  I made it through the course of my day and was shocked that the day went by as fast as it did.  I got to about fourth period today and looked outside and it was a dreary, rainy day all day today.  I wondered if the temperature was going to drop today to make things worse, so I checked out weatherchannel.com and they said it would.  I called Jim and we decided to pre-emptively cancel SMASH rehearsal today and beat the school to the punch.  But, I forgot that the football team was practicing today, so the likely hood of them cancelling after-school activities was zero!  So, we cancelled SMASH and I was able to go home as soon as school was done.  I got home and graded paper after paper and while I was grading, I started to get exhausted, so I took a brief nap and the kids came downstairs and got me for dinner.  We ate dinner together and I went out to the garage as soon as dinner was over and continued to paint Austin’s rocket launcher and Tara’s headpiece for being a Twileek.  I got done with that and then went downstairs and continued to grade papers.  It took me most of the night to get that done and then I was on to getting notes done for my next episode of “Hovering Rocks” and then I blogged a little bit while I watched “Fringe”.  Not long after that, I went to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 6 of Chapter 20 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 20 (Part 6):  Lorz Geptun smiles as his face appeared in the holoprojector.  He greeted Mace Windu as one of the distinguished Jedi Masters and asked how his trip up-country went.  Mace asked Geptun if he got his message, and Geptun said it was thoughtful to let him know about the Jedi problem and how he appreciated it.  Mace asked if he believed it and Geptun asked if he should have, and Mace said he had the word of a Jedi.  Geptun laughed at this comment and made a sarcastic comment about trusting Jedi and then he asked Mace how Depa Billaba was doing.  Mace asked about the surrender and Geptun said he wanted to take a minute and bask in the glory of his victory.  He explained the situation to Mace.  He told him there were several hundered droid starfighters over them that are prepared to flatten anything that takes off from the spaceport.  He then complimented Mace on his tactics at the Lorshan Pass and said he must be quite the dejarik player and suggested they play the game together sometime……

Leave a Reply

