‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 19 (Part 4)

Well, it’s Monday and I would like to say it was an easy, lazy vacation day for me, but it just didn’t turn out that way.  I got up this morning around eleven o’clock with my kids and my parents.  We socialized for a little bit and then my parents decided to leave and head off to home.  After they left, I watched Dr. Phil which was about a couple who’s marriage was not working out so well, and guess what, they weren’t communicating with each other!  Imagine that, if you don’t communicate with your spouse, they may cheat on you!  Okay, a little cynical.  I got done with Dr. Phil and tried to go on the computer to get some webpage design things done on the STAR Productions website and to get some blogging done, and I found out that my cable had been shut off.  No cable, no Internet, no phone.  I called Heather up and chewed her out something fierce because within ten minutes of that call, I got a call from Rent A Center claiming we had bounced a check with them.  Well, Heather got home about a half hour later and we started arguing about things.  She vowed to fix the Time Warner situation and said she would explain the Rent A Center thing when she got back.  She left to go to Time Warner in Vestal and I went outside and helped the kids rake the leaves and mow the lawn.  Man, I hope that’s the last time we have to mow until next summer!  It’s hard maintaining both properties.  Heather came home and explained that she did receive a disconnect notice for Thursday, but that she planned on going over there today anyway, to pay them for our bill.  Then they disconnected us today and the lady at Time Warner said they’ve been having system glitches all over the place.  So, they got us back up and running.  At that point, the kids were tired and I was a little too, so they came in and we all ate some lunch together.  When we got done with lunch, the kids went back outside to finish the work and I went downstairs and started to work on cleaning up the basement.  Well, what started out as an easy job, turned into a rearranging of the basement.  Not only did I clean the basement, but I also put up some more of my Civil War Reenacting equipment up on Ebay as well.  I got done with all of that and it was time for dinner.   We ate dinner together and after dinner I went downstairs and finished cleaning and moving things around (including moving Ian’s Gonk droid into the home theater room) and then it was time for my shows  on T.V.  We watched “Big Bang Theory”, “How I Met Your Mother” and taped “Worst Week” and “Two and a Half Men” along with the new Christian Slater show, while I watched “Heroes” and “C.S.I. Miami”.  After that, it was a long day, so we went to bed.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 19 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 19 (Part 4):  Mace put the repulsor lifts into reverse and flipped the ship upside down.  Kar grabbed Chalk and pushed them toward the roof through the holed in the tranparisteel hole and he and Chalk went tumbling toward the jungle.  Nick said that he now was happy to still be in the ship.  As more gunships attacked, Mace whipped the controls around in a rough fashion.  At the next jerk of he yolk, the port side turbolift blew off and now sent the gunship into an uncontrollable tail spin.  Mace told Nick to shoot at the enemy and Nick said he can’t see them, but Mace said he doesn’t ned to see, just decide.  Nick said decide what and Mace said he needed to decide what he wanted to hit and then aim where the ship is about to be.  So, Nick looked at Mace, face to face, as he fired the cannons and wrecked a ship from the turrets into the cabin.  Nick said wow and asked Mace if he saw that.  Mace continued to whip around the ship on it’s one turbojet.  They were still getting hit from all different angles, but the damage was minimized thanks to Mace’s great maneuvering skills.  Then they got a missile lock and Nick shouted about missiles incoming.  Mace told Nick to take care of them……

Leave a Reply

