‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 18 (Part 6)

Saturday and I’m exhausted today!  I got up fairly late this morning simply because I went to bed late last night.  Much of that had to do with having some friends over to watch “The Clone Wars” T.V. show that was on last night.  I will say this, the show was actually pretty good.  By the way, you can download an ogg vorbis file of our talking during the show right here on this site.  Now, I understand that ogg vorbis is not a typical file, but orbis files are not compressed like mp3’s and it should run right along your T.V. show.  So, take a minute, watch the show, and then watch it again and turn it down and listen to what we have to say as we go through.  It was a lot of fun and will continue each Friday night that the show is on T.V. and that I’m home and have friends over for.  Now, I got up late today and got a call from Heather at work.  She asked me how I was doing and I said okay, and told her that I was going to be working online most of the day today.  I went downstairs and started researching a solution to my problem I was having with the cafepress people and managed to run acrossed another company called Zazzle and have been seriously considering setting up a shop with them in hopes that they will support my podcast.  After a little while, I started to grade papers and watch T.V.  I watched my tape of Wednesday and Thursday night shows while I graded papers from my students.  After I got done with that, it was time for lunch so I joined Heather and the kids upstairs and we ate lunch together.  Later, this afternoon, we went to Wal Mart and got some products I needed around the house.  We got some more green paint to finish the green screen and Heather got some groceries and things she needed around the house.  Then we went over to Lowes and I managed to talk Heather into getting more spray paint, some knee pads to add to Austin’s Mando costume and I also managed to talk her into getting me a sheet of plexiglass to put together a “box” to put in the book that Timothy Zahn signed for Austin and I last Spring.  When we got home, I finished spray painting and we ate dinner together.  After that, I spent most of my evening working on spray paintng things in the garage and setting up my Zazzle store.  It was a long day, but much was done!

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 6 of Chapter 18 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 18 (Part 6):  At this point, the partisans attacked wtih the twelve ton ankkox.  On top of the ankkox was a Korun as big as a Wookie with teardrop ultra chrome shileds on his shoulders.  The ankkox stepped on the scrapped GAV and turned the scrap metal into a pancake.  Teh driver then whipped it’s tail around and it battered on GAV into another.  Shortly after, two Korun came out of the tunnel armed with photon torpedo launchers.  They quickly destroyed the rest of the GAVs and turned their attention to the gunships in the sky.  A few militia men tried to rally an attack, but the ankkox’s tail diposed of them rather quickly.  On the top of the ankkox, where the howdah had once been, now stood a heavy repeating blaster.  It had a power generator guarded by a Korun with blued eyes and a big grin.  The gun opened fire spraying down hell unto all those left on the battlefield.  The gunner was a girl with stunningly red hair.  She seemed to be firing the gun instinctively.  She not only blasted the field, but stopped all the missiles from the gunships and even helped to tear the gunships out of the sky.  Gunships tried to take down teh Heavy Repeating blaster, but a Korun man and a Chalactan woman defended the weapon with Jedi energy blades and a wicked accuracy.  Soon, over the top fo the mountain swung in three gunships with belly mounted Sunfire flame projectors.  Waves of fire came gushing down…..

Leave a Reply

