The Jedi Council Speaks – Volume IV, Episode #18 – Celebration!

Okay, it’s the first day of October and I’m going to try and turn over a new leaf for this month.  At least I hope I can.  I hope to get caught up and keep up with this blog, podcast, and all of my webpages.  I know I can do it, it’s just a matter of time management.  Well, it was Wednesday and the middle of the week and I was hoping to get a lot done today.  I was SO tired this morning from going to bed so late last night only because I really hadn’t prepared myself to stay up that late.  I don’t mind being up late at night as long as I’m mentally prepared for it in advance, but in this case I was not.  I got the kids up this morning and I was a zombie along with the kids.  It seems like my allergies are starting to really kick in now as well.  This isn’t helping my situation any at this point.  So, I was a zombie this morning and so were the kids, so the fact that we got out the door at all was a complete miracle in and of itself.  I got off to work and once I got there realized I would be torturing myself today because today was the day of the week where we do music application.  What does that mean?  I would be teaching students on keyboards and recorders all day long.  So, it was going to be a rough day.  My students were kind enough to take it easy on me all day long and I was impressed with their ability to understand that I wasn’t feeling myself.  They were very understanding and I think they handled the situation pretty well.  I got done with my school day and came home and found that Heather had put the second coat of lacquer on my green screen, so it was done.  I took the screen I painted down and we talked about how we’ll install it tomorrow in my classroom to use.  I’m excited about this concept as it may save me a ton of time for the green screening in my classroom and I think the green screen will come out looking a lot better too.  At least I hope.  Once I got done with that Heather and I went inside and ate some dinner with the kids.  Austin had to be at football practice, so Heather volunteered to take him to practice so I could pick him up.  She left to take him to practice and I volunteered to take pictures of some products that we plan on putting on ebay.  I got done as Heather came home and I decided to watch some of my Monday night T.V. show tapes while I started to get caught up on this blog.  At about seven-fifteen I went and picked up Austin and Heather had left to go to Girl Scouts with the girls.  I then came home and went downstairs and watched my nightly T.V. shows (“Knight Rider”, “Till Death”, and “Lipstick Jungle”).  Heather joined me after “Knight Rider” and we ended up going to bed together.  My allergies got worse as the night went on and I hope I can make it through the school day tomorrow.

Okay, since I just released the latest episode of “The Jedi Council Speaks”, I thought we could check that out.  You can find it online here:  http://www.jedicouncilspeaks.mypodcast.com.  Please check out the show.  It’s fun to listen to and I give away free Star Wars stuff!  Get involved!

Leave a Reply

