‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 18 (Part 3)

Well, it was Monday and I was tired because of all the things I tried to force myself to do.  But, I had to forge ahead and look to this week and the week after.  I’m a little worried about getting things done with my students in time for the end of the quarter, but I will eventually get to a point where we can do what is expected of us in the quarter.  I got up this morning and got the kids up .  It seemed like a normal day, except that Tara had decided that she was going to take a half an hour to get dressed this morning.  This did not start my week off on a good foot.  I got the other two going and when the babysitter came, I told her that Tara needed to brush her hair and finish getting ready for school.  Man, she really is starting to irk me in the morning.  I got to school and got things together for the school day and managed to have an okay day with my students.  I’m a little worried as I have not had many two-week reports turned back into me.  But, I have faith that my students will take care of this problem tomorrow.  I hope.  I spent much of my time today finishing some notes on “The Jedi Council Speaks” so when I got home I could record some more so that all I had to worry about tomorrow night was editing and posting.  I got home and finished on the notes just before dinner and realized I had some more recording to do and had to make new intros for portions of the podcast.  Man, this whole blog/podcast thing is getting time consuming!   I went upstairs and ate dinner with the family and then went outside and hit the green screen with another layer of green paint to finalize the green coat.  Now all I need to do is lacquer it tomorrow night.  I got done with that, came inside and went downstairs.  I recorded until eight o’clock and decided I wasn’t doing any more work on the podcast today.  It would all have to wait till tomorrow.  Tonight I decided to rest and watch T.V.  So, I watched “The Sarah Connor Chronicles”, “Heroes”, and “C.S.I.:  Miami”, while I taped “Big Bang Theory”, “How I Met Your Mother”, “Two and a Half Men”, and “Worst Week” for viewing later.  After watching T.V., Heather and I went to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 3 of Chapter 18 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover……

Chapter 18 (Part 3):  Most of the militia members at the Lorshan Pass were newbies, and before they could even enter four of the tunnels, the ground began to shake and smoke and dust blew out of them.  Scouting parties soon discovered that the tunnels were now conveniently covered in rock that was impassable.  The only thing the militia could do now was take a break, scan the mountain, and hope for a change in the current situation.  There was one tunnel open and the militia members outside that tunnel had an entirely different experience.  The militia unit commander assumed the explosives failed to detonate, so he ordered his grenade mortars forward and launched gas grenades loaded with Tisyn-C.  His men were then completely surprised when those same grenades came back out of the tunnel, after being launched in, at their emplacements, forcing them to move position for fear of the gas.   They were driven into the open and were worried about what was among them when they were attacked by a grasser stampede…..

Leave a Reply

