‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 18 (Part 1)

Well, it’s Saturday and I had BIG things planned for the day and soon realized that I just didn’t have enough time in the day to finish all the things I wanted to get done.  I ended up getting up a little bit early, around eight-thirty or so to take Ruth over to the church because her communicants class is going to go to a Jewish Synagogue to witness their worship service and talk about the difference between the Jewish religion and our own.  So, I got up and got Ruth going and got her over to the church so she could leave with her group.  I then went to Lowes and bought some chain and some more spray paint because the realization hit me that one can of spray paint was not even going to come close to finishing the screen that I had from school for green screening.  So, I got the stuff I needed and as soon as I got home, I put the screen up in the garage and started to green paint the screen.  I also managed to use the chain to hang the screen in the garage.  It was raining, so doing it in the garage only made sense.  Once I got done with that, I then came inside and had some food and hung out with the kids.  I then went downstairs and started to edit my podcast.  Shortly after that, it was time for me to go pick Ruth up, so I did.  Once I got to the church I had to wait a little while and then picked Ruth up and brought her home.  Once I got home, I put on another layer of green paint on my screen and then came inside and ate some lunch with the family.  After that, I went downstairs and started to record more stuff for the podcast this afternoon.  I recorded most of the afternoon which left me with more editing to do, yet again.  I got done with recording just in time for dinner.  Heather called me upstairs and we ate some dinner together.  I got done and decided that I should watch our “Coupling” Season 4 disc, as we had it around the house for about a week and had done nothing with it.  I watched it with Heather for most of the evening while I got ready for our Star Wars event at the zoo tomorrow.  It was quite the day, but I got a lot done even though I didn’t feel like I had.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 18 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 18 (Part 1):  Unconventional Warfare – The militia landed in waves.   The gunships dispersed hundreds of arpitroops – airborne soldiers equipped with disposable repulsor packs.  They traced the grassers using electronic sniffers and place high powered beacons at their five main entrances.  At each of these entrances, gunships created fire-free zones and landing zones for troops and shuttles.  By this point, the militia already had five-thousand troops ready to engage them.  Ten-thousand were in the ready.  They had armaments that made even the Army of the Republic jealous, thanks to the mass of finances provided from the thyssel bark trade and generous donations by the Seperatists…..

Leave a Reply

