‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 16 (Part 3)

Well, it’s Tuesday and I am still massively depressed.  I got up this morning and got the kids ready for the day.  I got ready myself, but didn’t eat any breakfast.  I’m still really upset about removing myself as Chapter Rep for the Binghamton FanForce.  I’ve gone back through and read all of the emails and am just upset because I think everyone has just miscommunicated with each other.  To make matters worse, I think friendships are getting torn apart and that was NOT my goal.  My wife was really worried as I had not talked to her completely in almost twenty-four hours.  I went to school in a depressed mood today.  Even my students knew I wasn’t myself.  They simply did their work and didn’t mess around with me.  When it came to lunchtime, I didn’t even leave the building and go with my friends to “New York Chef’s” to eat lunch.  I told them that right now I was depressed and needed some time to myself.  In reality, I also didn’t want to eat because I had become sick to my stomach.  I got home after school and talked with Heather for a little bit about what was going on.  She told me she found out from Ian that I was arguing with Jeff and had somehow stepped down as Chapter Rep.  First, she was understanding.  Then she called me an idiot for giving up on something I believed in so strongly and for being a moron!   Well, she was right.  I was being my typical Irish stubborn ass!  So, we all ate dinner together and I got on the phone after dinner and called Danny to talk to him about the situation.  I told him about how I felt and I think he understood.  So much so, he managed to talk me out of my funk a little and get me to understand that we all needed to just sit down and talk in the same room together.  We decided to call Jeff and Ian and try to work it out.  I called Ian and Danny called Jeff.  Jeff wasn’t home.  Ian, decided he didn’t want to be part of the group anymore.  I was upset about this as I had come to look at Ian as a brother.  But, I could understand why he was upset and knew what he was feeling.  He built this group, and in one email, I had broken it apart.  Sometimes I can really be a stupid shit!  So, Danny and I talked and agreed that we would talk again if nothing happened within twenty-four hours.  Well, later tonight, I ran into Jeff on IM online.  He talked to me for about an hour and we worked things out.  We both agreed that we had misunderstood each other and that we were all miscommunicating wtih each other.  We decided to set up a meeting.  We were hoping to do tomorrow night, but I have curriculum night.  So, we set up a meeting for Thursday night to talk about everything.  It was now about ten ‘clock and I was feeling hungry for the first time in two days.  Not wanting to eat after dinner, Heather agreed I should eat something.  So, she pulled out a 100 calorie pack of popcorn rice cakes.  It hit the spot and I finally was ready to sleep.  So, Heather and I went to bed early.  Tomorrow was going to be a long day at work.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 3 of Chapter 16 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 16 (Part 3):  Mace managed to make his way around the rubble and dead and wounded Korunnai to teh lor pelek and asked Kar if he could hear them.  Kar told him to stand back as it seems that Mace makes big things seem to fall on his head.  Mace breathed in and found the rock’s shatterpoint and told Kar not to move.  Mace cracked his blade to life and cracked the rock in two.  This brought kar to his knees with blood all over and a gash in one ear.  Kar said Mace could have and should have killed him.  Mace said Vastor is no good to him dead then asked him if there is an airtight bunker in the cave.  Vastor said teh heavy wounded in there, the militia will start with gas.  Mace told Nick he needed to com with him.  Kar said they won’t hold them off, but Mace reminded him that he has a medium cruiser filled with some of the The Republic’s finest soldiers.  Mace said they won’t they won’t hold them, they won’t fight them.  Nope, with the “Halleck” in the air, troopers on teh ground, and twenty landers, they can evacuate this place, grassers and all, within hours.  We just need to get them here……

Leave a Reply

