‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel – Chapter 15 (Part 4)

Wednesday and it was quite the busy day for me.  I got the kids up as I always do this morning and we got everyone going for the day.  My babysitter showed up on time today and I was off to work.  Today wasn’t too bad for my students at work.  We finished up working on some things and then I had the students play with the keyboards some.  It wasn’t a bad day overall.  I got done with school and had to kill some time before I headed over to SMASH rehearsal tonight.  So, I decided to get to know my Smart Board a little bit more.  I played around with the program and I even went online with my Smart Board and tried some concepts that I wanted to try later this year.  It was pretty cool.  I got to SMASH rehearsal and only two members showed up.  We talked to those two members and Jim and I had a discussion about what is going on with SMASH and we agreed that we needed to regroup and figure out what we’re going to do next week.  I got home and Heather had taken off to take Austin to football practice and I ate some leftovers for dinner.  Still watching what I’m eating.  The hardest part is cutting out the late night snacks, which is a struggle for me.  I often go to bed hungry now and it keeps me up late.  Heather came home and we watched “Dog, The Bounty Hunter”, “Till Death”, and “Do Not Disturb” and then went to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 15 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 15 (Part 4):  Kar said Mace’s men will die, but the Jedi said they know the risks they face and then asked Vastor if he knew.  Vastor asked what risks and Mace explained that his men will commit treason when firing on the lander and that Depa will also be implicated in the crime and will be executed along with all of them.  Vastor only growled and Mace suggested he tells his men to stand down.  Vastor told Mace that the Jedi truly are insane.  Mace then explained that he’s constantly being called insane, but that it’s not true.  The Korunnai just hope it’s true because if the Jedi are insane, then they aren’t the revolting vermin they’ve become.  Vastor didn’t listen, but folded his arms with a lightsaber in each hand and stared out into the jungle where the gunships were streaming.  He commented about the many gunships, and Nick said his bad feeling was getting worse, and suggested Mace come back inside the cave where it’s safe.  Mace told him that nowhere is safe.  As Mace got next to Vastor, the lor pelek said he did everything he could to spare his life.  He also said that Mace had his chore for him, and he only has one way to protect Depa.  Mace reached down inside and centered himself and asked Kar if they fight now.  Vastor said they must but that it’s a shame that they, the last two men of ghosh, are going to fight each other and bowed and said good-bye……

Leave a Reply

