‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 15 (Part 2)

Well, it was Monday and it was a typical Monday.  Heather didn’t set her alarm this morning but still managed to luckily jump out of bed just in time to get ready for bed.  It’s amazing what the body can do when it needs to.  Just ask Kramer from “Seinfeld”.  Anyway, she got my heart racing by jumping out of bed and I was officially up at about five o’clock this morning.  I did get my body to go back to bed for about forty-five minutes before the alarm rang to start the day.  I got the kids going for the day and they all seemed pretty groggy for the beginning of the morning.  What can I say, it’s a  Monday!  They got ready for school and so did I.  The babysitter showed up on time and I was on the road to work listening to “Fett’s Vette” the entire ride to work.

I got to work and got things going for the day.  I managed to find out that the person who was going to copy the VCR tape for Idol over the weekend was unable to do so.  That’s okay, I’m just going to have to find a way around that problem.  I worked with my Smart Board today and had minimal problems.  I did manage to figure out how to work certain aspects and I have to say that it’s starting to get easier to use every time I use it.  My morning classes went okay and I got to lunch time.  Unfortunately, my wife didn’t listen to me on Friday when I told her to throw my lunch away because it sat in a hot classroom all day.  Instead, she gave me a lunch with a rotten piece of chicken, partially rotten cucumbers, a plum, and some chips.  So my lunch today consisted of a plum and some cucumbers that I could find.  Needless to say, it really made me hungry in the long run!  I got done with my school day and started to work with my Smart Board, but it ceased to work.  Then I discovered the cord into the Smart Board came loose and I just reconnected it.  I got done with work and found out there was a workshop tomorrow for learning about the Smart Boards, so I signed up for it.  I then left work and came home.

I met the kids at home and found my son doing some homework and Ruth doing some piano practice.  I took a short nap after talking to Heather for a little bit and then we prepared an early dinner and sat down and ate as a family.  We did discover through the process of putting dinner together that the whole wheat pasta we bought actually has more carbs in it than the normal pasta we use.  How does that happen?!  We had spaghetti and meatballs for dinner and then I took a walk.

I came downstairs after my walk, read for a little bit while watching T.V. and then Heather and I started to watch “The Sarah Connor Chronicles” and I played PS3 for a little while and we watched “Raising The Bar” on TNT.  After that, we went to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 2 of Chapter 15 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 15 (Part 2):  Kar asked Mace if he was okay, and Nick asked if this was truly the kiss-off and Vastor warned him to watch his tongue.  Nick kept saying it’s low, making Mace think she gave her lightsaber to him, but Mace said Kar’s giving both of them to him because she has no use for hers anymore.  Nick says, “She doesn’t?” Mace then explained to Nick that Depa’s saying to him that staying here and doing these things is actually killing her.  Kar corrected Mace saying that Depa has realized that Haruun Kal is now her home, but that Mace is killing her.  It’s killing her thinking of how her Master thinks of her, and that she will not and cannot live up to his standards, simply because they are wrong.  Kar said Mace needs to understand just how much she loves him, and Mace said he does understand.  Kar said she sent him because she could not face Mace herself.  Mace then told Kar that she will have to get over that, because he said he’s not leaving this world without her.  Kar said he thinks not, but told Mace to join him as he walked out onto a ledge on the mountainside.  He explained that this is not the only cave on the mountain and that in one of them is one of his men equipped with a proton torpedo launcher.  Mace reminds Kar that he told Depa that threats will not move his stance.  Kar then said Mace does not understand as the torpedo is not intended for him.  The torpedo is for the lander…..

Leave a Reply

