‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 13 (Part 3)

Monday.  I’ll be honest, I’m treating today and tomorrow as the last two days of vacation.  Quite honestly, today was a very lazy day for me.  The kids played outside quite a bit and I was outside for a while and then came in and played the PS3 for most of the day.  Heatehr left early this morning to go to work and I was in charge for lunch.  The kids and I ate lunch together and then went back to goofing around.  Heather came home and put the tent up to let it air out and I continued to be lazy and play my “Call of Duty 4” game under the KalFalco tag.  I got done with level 52 by the end of the night tonight and my goal is to get to level 55 by tomorrow.  Can’t wait till I get to that point!  I did eat dinner with the family and we did have football practice tonight.  It wasn’t a bad day, but a lazy day.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 3 of Chapter 13 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 13 (Part 3):  From The Private Journals of Mace Windu – Tomorrow we leave.  At least I hope, but Depa’s discussions with me go on as if they’ve been happening for days or months.  As gunships flew by overhead and pelted the forest, Depa never got concerned about being in the howdah of the ankkox.  She didn’t move, so I didn’t either.  The jungle was starting to thin out which helped us move faster, but made us more exposed to the gunship attacks.  There is so much to talk about today, but I don’t know where to begin.  I can’t wait to call down the “Halleck” and get off this rock because I hate it here!  I hate the smells, sights, and overall environment of this place and I hate the war.  I know that when I board the ship, the very first thing I’m going to do is take a shower.  The last time I was clean I thought about how dirty a man looked on Pelek Baw.  As Depa said, I was ignorant.  I feel my lightsaber moving this way, I’ll continue tomorrow…..

Leave a Reply

