‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 13 (Part 2)

Well, it’s Sunday and the end of this weekend.  We got up around sun break this morning and had some breakfast with everyone we were camping with.  We took care of taking care of striking camp and getting ready for the day and then packed up and went down and had some time on the water and at the beach.  We ate some lunch and then got going.  We headed home and Heather and I decided to make our lives easier, we would eat dinner out so she didn’t have to worry about cleaning too much at home.  So, we grabbed some Arby’s on our way home and ate dinner there.  We then spent the night unloading and unpacking from camping.  After that, I went downstairs and spent some time playing the PS3 and then went to bed.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 2 of Chapter 13 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 13 (Part 2):  From The Private Journals of Mace Windu:  I assume if is after midnight, and it seems as though the jungle is alseep, but I cannot.  I was awoken to Depa’s scream.  The scream sounded like she had suffered much.  Her first reaction was to let everyone know in camp that it was all a dream.  However, this is her third one tonight alone.  Yet I find myself sleeping better than I have since I arrived.  Her screams keep me from waking to my own nightmares.  In my dream here, I see the fall of the Jedi, the destruction of The Republic, The Temple, and the Senate Chambers in ruins and Coruscant bombarded by huge warships.  I have seen the end of civilization in my nightmares.  A week ago, I would naver have thought that just waking to the jungle would be a relief…..

Leave a Reply

