‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 12 (Part 6)

Wednesday and I was exhausted again yet today.  Of course it may have had something to do with the fact that I really didn’t fall asleep until about four this morning.  So, I ended up waking up around ten o’clock this morning and started my day off by scrambling to get ready for work.  So much so, that I didn’t even get a chance to eat anything before I left.  I was on the grill at work today and I really didn’t like this idea of being on grill.  Someone asked me at work why I don’t like grill and I said it’s simple.  I feel like my hands are tied when I’m on grill.  The grill operator is not allowed to get anything but burgers and fries because they deal with raw meat.  It makes sense, but it puts me in a position where I feel as though I can’t help if I see things that are not being taken care of.  That is totally against my nature, to not help out.  So, I dealt with the hand I was given, but was not really happy with the concept.  Needless to say, I came home in a bad mood.  I then took a nap when I got home, only because I was still exhausted from last night.  After I took a short nap, I helped Heather get dinner together and we took off right away to football practice after dinner.  Heather had cheerleading practice and Austin started in his first positioning practice tonight and they’ve decided to put him in the position of Tail Back because they believe he’s too small to play on the line anymore.  Although I agree that he’s too small, I’m not sure he’s quick enough to pick up his role in tail back, but only time will tell.  We got done with practice and came home and I went downstairs and watched some T.V. with Heather and then we went to bed together.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 6 of Chapter 12 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 12 (Part 6):  From The Private Journals of Mace Windu – Vastor let Nick treat my more serious inuries with one of their captured medpacs.  Vastor was starting to believe that the battering he gave me was crippling.  In reality, that couldn’t be farther fromt he truth.  As Nick got me off the ground, he kept going on about what kind of a man Vastor was, using some pretty nasty language.  I told Nick I worked hard to keep us alive and Nick sarcastically thanked me.  Nick told me he’s a little upset about losing the money, but that’s not why he’s really upset.  He was upset with me for letting him down.  As he put my arm acrossed his shoulders, he explained taht he thought the Jedi were supposed to stand for something.  Later on, we assess my injuries which included two cracked ribs, a severe ankle sprain, a concussion, internal bleeding, and scrapes and bruises galore!  As Nick helped me onto the ankkox, I discovered he was upset that I was forced to say we had been wrong about the prisoners.  He went on to explaine that there were injured Balawai and children, and that they’re people too.  I reminded him that everyone is…..

Leave a Reply

