‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 12 (Part 4)

Monday.  The day after a long weekend and I will say that I slept in for quite a while.  I’m seem really tired all of a sudden, and I didn’t wake up until ten o’clock this morning.  I got up kind of slow like, and the kids were pretty good about behaving for me and helping me where they could.  I started to take care of my costumes and everything from the weekend and assessed what needed to be redone or repaired on the costume as well.  There are a lot of things I need to do before the next event now.  I need to work on my armor, fix parts of my backpack, fix parts of my Imperial Officer’s, and completely redo my Jedi.  I guess this is the life of a costumer.  Never satisfied with what they have.  At noon, I went upstairs and ate a light lunch with the kids and then went downstairs and spent most of the afternoon playing PS3 while they were outside playing.  I also discovered that my school is selling DVD/VCR combo players for a song, so Heather and I are going to head over there tomorrow to get one.  After dinner, I got a shower and headed off to work.  I can’t wait to finish out this week of work so I don’t have to worry about working at Wendy’s for the rest of the summer.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 12 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 12 (Part 4):  As Mace came out of the darkness he was awoken by a lick of an akk dog.  The akk guards huddled around as Vastor leaned down to Mace’s body.  Vastor barked at a guard as he smiled at Mace.  The guard dragged Nick over.  Nick then told Mace that Vastor wants him to know that he can’t get up if he wants to.  Mace closed his eyes and didn’t answer and Nick spoke for Vastor again.  He told Mace that he wanted to be the big dog, he needs to get up and fight.  Nick offers to split his winnings with Mace.  Mace simply says no, and Nick asked, “no, what”, conveying what Vastor said to him.  Mace said no more fighting and told Vastor he wins.  Vastor lifted Mace by his shoulder, till he was upright.  He asked who the bid dog was and Mace said he was the big dog.  Nick was taken aback.  Vastor tells Mace to tell everyone here that it was wrong to release the prisoners, and Mace continued to stare at the ground and repeated what he was told to say.  Vastor then had Mace apologize for challenging him and promise to never do it again…..

Leave a Reply

