‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 12 (Part 1)

Well, it’s Thursday and it’s officially the release of “Star Wars:  The Clone Wars” at midnight of tomorrow morning.  I can’t wait!  I was chomping at the bit all day long and really couldn’t wait for tonight to come along!   I slept in this morning and got up real slow.  My kids were even a little lazy today, which I figured is okay since we really didn’t have anywhere to be until noon today.  I watched “Dr. Phil” and “Frasier” and then went upstairs and got the kids ready to go.

We got to the movie theater and the store manager wasn’t even there yet.  I asked for a manager and had to wait for twenty minutes for someone to show up.  When I finally got a manager, I got the impression he had no idea we were showing up now and didn’t know anything about tonight.  But, he was a nice guy and showed us around to our facilites and let us know what the key combo would be for their secure room.   I was fairly happy with the facilities and just hope that we can get water when we need it.  I then left there and we went home.

We were a little late getting home and we went right to eating lunch together.  While we were eating lunch, the girls begged me to join Austin and I for the premiere tonight.  I got on the cell and texted Heather and she approved.  What can I say?  My entire house is now a bunch of Star Wars geeks.  Not that I think this is a bad thing!  Anyway, we ate lunch and then everyone took a nap.  Including me.  Heather came home and joined us all in a nap.  We then got up and got dinner together.  We ate dinner and then I went downstairs and started to get things together for the event.  I started to load up the Kia and I began to realize that I was not going to be able to get the table into our car with all three kids.  So, I ended up calling my buddy Jeff and he came by and picked it up on our way.  I got to the event tonight and realized I didn’t have my vest.  Heather was nice enough to come over and bring it along.  The event went great and we got some great pics!  I’ll talk about the movie tomorrow.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 12 of “Star War:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 12 (Part 1):  Jungle Rules – They clashed with an energy that seemed to make the air come to life.  Vastor put Windu into a bear hug, which Mace got out of by head-butting Vastor’s Chek.  Vastor bit Mace’s neck, but Mace broke free with two jerks of his knee into Vastor’s thigh.  Then Mace managed to move the lor pelek back far enough to shove his fingers into Vastor’s collar bone.  He pushed into Vastor’s windpipe as his arms loosened and he began to gag.  They both fell to the ground, but Mace managed to get one more kick into Vastor’s chin, which sent him whirling.  They both managed to get into a ready stance on all fours.  Mace had blood spilling down his neck as Vastor had blood on his face anc cheek.  Vastor told Mace that he can’t break his grip twice.  Vastor laughed at the Jedi’s inability to fight.  Mace then began to relax, and let the teachings of his Vapaad training take over.  Mace said he would simply leave an impression, with his boot on Vastor’s face.  Vastor leaped at him, but Mace side stepped the lunge and managed to push down a punch into Vastor’s solar plexis, backed by raw power and the power of The Force.  He threw the lor pelek into an akk dog and was on him before he got up, asking Vastor if he was impressed yet….

Leave a Reply

