‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 11 (Part 4)

Okay, it’s Sunday and it’s supposed to be a relaxing day for me, but in reality, it was not.  We got up early enough to go to church this morning and we got ourselves together and ate breakfast together like we do every Sunday.  We got to church and during prayer request time, I shared a joy and concern all at once and told the congretation about Austin burning himself with his dog tags.  Everyone sounded concerned and we had quite a few people come up to us after church and ask how he was doing and how things were going.  We then got out of church, got home and ate some lunch together.  Not too long afterward, I got a call from Ian saying that he would be unable to make it today to record today either.  Now I was in trouble.  So, I told Ian we had one last shot tomorrow night to try and record, as I wanted to get this episode out before the Clone Wars movie came out!  But, I’m beginning to think that this may not happen.  I decided to take a nap this afternoon and did so on my chair in the basement.  I got up from my nap and decided to play some PS3.  Not too long afterwards, it was time for dinner.  I went upstairs and ate some dinner with the family and then decided to come downstairs and record the parts of the show that I did not need Ian for.  Before long, I realized it was time for bed and Heather came and got me and we went to bed together.  It was quite an eventful day even though it didn’t seem like it.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 11 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 11 (Part 4):  Then Mace said he wasn’t here to argue but to take her home.  Depa argued that the word home is a relative term.  She said that this is home now, home until Mace came along and ruined everything.  She told him to mind his own business, but Mace said she was his business and Depa agreed until she pointed out that he had to play HoloNet hero and now Kar is ready to kill him.  Mace said he knows and plans on leaving, taking her with him.  She told Mace that she can’t just leave and that she has to show him why, and that he doesn’t understand that she is not in command here.  Mace asked if anyone is.  She then explained that she has no control over Kar, but that he has not killed Mace only because she asked him to…..

Leave a Reply

