‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 11 (Part 1)

Well, it’s Thursday and I have to say that this week in particular seemed to just FLY by!  I guess that may have to do with something of the fact that I have done little except worked on my podcast, played PS 3 and worked.  I got up this morning and Heather was off to work and I went downstairs and started working on notes for my podcast.  My hope is to get this podcast done and off with a total time of less than two hours.  We’ll have to see how that all works out.  Hopefully it will.  I got to working on notes and before I knew it, the kids were coming downstairs asking for lunch and I realized that it was one o’clock and past the time for lunch.  So, I got a light lunch with the kids and by the time we finished, Heather go home.  We had such a light lunch that Heather took a nap and we all ate an early dinner together so I could get off to work.  Work was busy tonight.  I was on front sandwiches and it seemed like I didn’t even have time to breath this evening.  I got done with my shift, grabbed two junior bacon burgers and came home.  I ate and Ian and I tried to come up with a plan to record on Saturday.  I told him that things are a little messed up because I don’t have notes done yet.  We planned to record on Saturday and I stayed up late tonight working on TJCS notes.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 11 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 11 (Part 1):  Hostage – A huge shadow moved ever closer.  It’s called an ankkox, teh largest land animal of Haruun Kal.  The driver had to stand on the vast animal using a hooked pole just to motivate it to move.  Mace then realized that the driver was Kar Vastor himself.  The animal simply crushed the trees around itself as it moved with it’s armored body through the jungle.  Mace noted that the only part of the ankkox’s body that wasn’t armored was it’s tail, that did have an armored ball that the ankkox could use as a weapon.  It used to be taht this was the traditional weapon fhte Korun herders. On the central part of the ankkox’s back was a howdah built, and Mace could see her sillhoute through the curtains of the howdah.  Vastor stopped the ankkox and stood there staring at Mace over the head of the animal.  The akk dogs began to growl now and the forest even seemed to go silent.  The jungle showed Mace through The Force, a shatterpoint.  There is a darkness to the jungle, life without civilization…..

Leave a Reply

