‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 10 (Part 7)

Tuesday, much to be done and I am actually feeling some of the pressure today.  I have come to realize that I am in between events and somewhere in the middle, I’ve got to find time to record for my podcast!  Man, even though it’s summer, I just don’t get a chance to slow down!  I got up at a decent hour this morning and got finished putting things away from the Spiedie Fest.  I helped Ruth get some more laundry done and then headed off to work at eleven o’clock.  It wasn’t too busy of a day at work, believe it or not, there were actually some slow moments during the lunch rush and I got qutie a bit of time to get all the things done I needed to at work.  So much so, they actually left me go home a little early.

I got home and helped Heather and the kids put together and early dinner.  We ate together as a family and Heather left for work, to work the closing shift tonight.  I went downstairs and started to work on the notes for my podcast while watching some T.V.  It got later at night, and I just gave up and started to play my PS3 and stayed up until Heather got home at two in the morning and we went to bed together.  I know this will mess me up tomorrow, but all well.  It is summer after all.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 7 of Chapter 10 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 10 (Part 7):  The night was taking over as Nick and Mace walked straight toward their impending threat.  Nick then told Mace that Kar and Depa will surprised that Mace handled the militia’s Jedi problem.  Mace said he didn’t care about Vastor only Depa.  He then asked where the nearest subspace comms were, and Nick said the Lorshan Pass caverns.  Nick then pointed out that this is where they’re heading anyways and asked why.  Mace said they need not waste anymore time as they need to get to a comm and be extracted.  Nick asked if that woule mean extracting him, because he doesn’t want to be near Vastor when he finds out that Depa’s leaving.  Mace said that Vastor was his problem.  Nick asked what happens when she doesn’t want want to go, but Mace said it’s not her choice.  Mace then said he has a hostage, as twelve akk dogs appeared around them, ready to lead them away…..

Leave a Reply

