‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 10 (Part 2)

Okay, it’s the last day of July and I’m supposed to have a podcast coming out tomorrow, and if any of you have paid any attention to what I’ve been saying on my blog, then you know that I have not even started on my podcast yet.  I’m a little ashamed of the fact that I have not started, but the months of July and August have been crazy around my house and I think September and October are only going to get worse!  So, with that in mind, I’m hoping to get the next episode of TJCS out by next weekend.  Of course, that’s if everything goes perfectly around the house and if everything goes great for this weekend!  I got up around nine o’clock this morning and got things going for the day.  I went downstairs and continued organizing and repairing for the weekend event.  I had some time today so I played a little PS3, but most of my day was spent making sure that everyone was ready for the event and that I was ready for tomorrow.  Heather came home from work and helped me finish up and we then ate dinner together as a family and I tried to relax this evening before the beginning of the big event tomorrow!

Okay, let’s talk about Part 2 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 10 (Part 2):  As he walked closer, the Akk guard whom Vastor had punched stood in his way and asked where he was going.  Mace said he didn’t know his name, but cut him off before he could answer, and said he should get out of the way.  the guard called him little Jedi and Mace said he was taking the prisoners back the steamcrawler path and can either go past them or over them, it’s their pick.  The guard asked him if he could fly, turned on his vibroshield and dared Mace to take out his toy weapons.  Mace said the only weapon he needed was his mind, bu then told the Korun he misunderstood and head butted him in the nose!  Then Mace head butted him again and knocked the guard out cold.  As the other guard lunged forward, he met a purple lightsaber.  Mace pointed out that his friend was alive, but warned that the next one that attacks him would be dead.  Mace asked if he understodd him and then dared the Korun to make the move and die.  He told both of them to never get in his way.  The guards and their akk dogs backed away.  Mace moved the prisoners past them as none of the prisoners made eye contact.  As NIck passed by, he said that was a little funny, and scary.  Then Mace said that he just witnessed one of Mace’s jungle rules, “When the big dog’s walking, little dogs step aside”……

Leave a Reply

