‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 9 (Part 7)

Monday.  You would think I would be used to my children, but I forgot how early Austin gets up even in the summer!  Austin managed to get up around six-thirty this morning and started to bug me about getting myself out of bed.  He complained because we didn’t have any cereal for breakfast.  I will openly admit, we did not!  Why?  I don’t eat breakfast in the summer, so I told Austin to make some toast.  I then urged him to join me downstairs and to watch his T.V. shows down there and I’ll admit that I zoned out in the chair while he watched T.V. until about eight-thirty when Ruth and Tara actually woke up.  They got some breakfast and I watched Dr. Phil.  Then the kids went outside and played for a while.  They were bugging me to go roller blading, so I told them they could stay on our street and go.  I watched “Frasier” and “Deadliest Catch” upstairs while they did that.  Around noon or so, we all ate lunch together.  The kids actually went outside and had a picnic on the lawn.  I thought it was pretty cute.  Not too long after lunch, Heather came home and took a nap.  I watched the kids in the pool till she got up and made dinner while I was in the shower and then I ate dinner and was off to work.  Luckily, I only have to work Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday this week to help me prepare for the Spiedie Fest this weekend.  I’m excited and nervous about he event all at once.  I’m excited because we’re going to be doing some cool things, but I’m nervous because it’s my first major event as Chapter Rep and I want it to go smoothly.  I know it could, but knowing the officials of the event, it could be a disaster as well.  I got to work tonight and it was dead!  We had little to no customers and I’m not a big fan of that at Wendy’s.  I got done with work and came home and started to work on things for the Spiedie Fest including getting some paperwork done and getting some emails out.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 7 of Chapter 9 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 9 (Part 7):  Mace got to a point and asked to be left behind.  Vastor said that Depa awaites him and that he should not defy her.  The lor pelek said he will regret this, but Mace insisted that he will not follow every beck and whim to which Vastor said he has promised to deliver him.  Mace told him he didn’t care what Vastor promised, he then told Vastor that his problem could become their problem as he reached for his lightsabers.  The lor pelek summoned the anger within him and demanded the Jedi come with them and again Mace said no.  The lor pelek tried again and this time Mace told him to return here with Depa.  Vastor said he did not wish to fight Mace, as Mace would be dead; but Mace insisted they go on their way.  The lor pelek asked what he should tell Depa about what Mace is doing, and Mace said she can come here and ask him herself.  Vastor grunted, turned, and led the rest of the caravan on it’s way.  Mace knew now he was no longer a welcome guest……

Leave a Reply

