‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 9 (Part 3)

Thursday.  The middle of the week is gone and it’s hard to believe that I will see my children as of this Saturday.   It’s hard to believe it’s been two weeks already, but at the same time I will say that I miss my children and can’t wait for them to come home and spend some time with us.  I got up this morning and pointed out to Heather that this is the last two days we have without the kids.  She said we should try to do something tomorrow night and I suggested we go out for dinner, and she agreed and said we should go to “Cracker Barrell” since we haven’t been there in a while.  Of course, this was all through the cell phone as she was at work and I was home.  I got to work and joined her and her boss at work and I will say that it was quite the busy day!  We have the Empire State Games here this weekend and it seems like there are non-stop people coming in and out of the doors at Wendy’s.  I was on grill and for the first time since I started this job, I actually started to run out of cooked meat and needed some assistance to keep up.  Even Heather’s boss was surprised by this, but there were so many sandwiches going out that I just could not keep up with it all.

We got done with our shift and just went home and vegged out together.  I played some PS3 tonight and I continued to work on my Scur Falco box and finishing up my backpack to get things ready for our next big event which is the Spiedie Fest the first weekend in August.  It dawned on me tonight that I have a TJCS episode coming out that same weekend, but I’m not sure I’m going to be able to get it out on time.  All well, I’ll just have to do the best I can.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 3 of Chapter 9 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 9 (Part 3):  The lor pelek waited for Mace at the bottom of a slope and told the Jedi that he was sent for and that she rests in her howdah, and that she no longer walks.  Mace seemed confused as Vastor used The Force to try and talk to him about what actually happened.  Vastor explained that Depa was not with him and that he fought the gunships off alone.  He knows, because two of his own men watched from below.  Vastor said even Nick Rostu spoke highly of his victory at the pass.  Mace was amazed taht it was not Depa who he had talked to.  Vastor explained that Mace was recalling pelekotan.  Mace said it sounds like a Force vision.  Vastor explained that pelekotan only amplifies their dreams adn their desires.  Vastor wondered if the Jedi forgot, but Mace said the vision seemed more real than Vasor himself.  Vastor pointed out that pelekotan is real and that everying else is just forms and shadows.  Mace reached into his vest and felt Depa’s lightsaber.  He whispered to himself about it only being a dream.  Vastor pointed out that those dreams, left unchecked, can turn into nightmares.  Mace then asked Vastor what dreams pelekotan has brough him.  Vastor said he does not get anything from pelekotan, as he has no fears.  Mace asked about his desires, but the lor pelek had already left earshot…..

Leave a Reply

