‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 9 (Part 1)

Tuesday and we had quite the schedule planned today, but got a lot done.  Heather and I both got up around seven o’clock today and got ourselves going.  She had a bunch of things she wanted to get while we were out and so did I.  We headed to JoAnn’s Fabrics first so Heather could get some things she needed, including the mesh she needed to fix Jeff’s Darth Vader costume so that it breaths a little more for the poor guy, considering how hot he gets in the costume.  She got some other things while we were there and then headed ove to Wal Mart.  We got the kids some new backpacks and lunch bags for school and then got me some shaving cream.  We tried to find some latches and some hinges for the wood box I’m making for Scur.  But, no luck at Wal Mart.  But we also managed to find “Star Wars:  Robot Chicken” and we also found “Jeff Dunham, Arguing With Myself”, both for under $10 each.  We then grabbed some things for dinner and came home.  We got home, put some things away and I worked on trying to print out some things for the upcoming Spiedie Fest, including getting out some Thank you letters and also printing out a whole mess of business cards.  Now I’ll have to make some copies of our intro letter at some other time.  I went downstairs and joined Heather while I ate lunch and we watched Jeff Dunham.  She then decided to take a nap and I fell asleep watching “Robot Chicken Star Wars”.  I got up from my nap and got ready for work.

Work was okay, except my wife had begged me to stay a little later because one of her closers called in sick, so I couldn’t help but feel sorry for her and I stayed at work an hour past I was scheduled.  I then came home, watched “Deadliest Catch, Behind The Scenes” while I wrote in my blog.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 9 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

PART TWO – VICTORY CONDITIONS

Part 9 (Part 1):  Instinct – From The Private Journals of Mace Windu:  I finally understand why I have come here, I discovered it when I saw the removal of her Mark of Enlightenment.  I had a Force vision, and it had nothing to do with Depa or the reputation of  the Jedi.  I did not come to end a war and I did not come to apprehend a rogue Jedi.  I have barely been here, but Depa has seeped in this darkness for months.  I came here to save Depa.  May The Force be with those who try and stop me, for I will have no mercy on them…..

Leave a Reply

