‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 8 (Part 1)

Monday.  Beginning of a week that I have many expectations for.  I hope that I can get all the things done that I want to get done for the week.  But, I usually dissapoint myself when I expect to do things.  I got up this morning and did some walking, but I had some major shin splints while I was walking.  So much so, that I ended up having to cut my walk time down because I was in so much pain.  I got back to the house in time to watch Dr. Phil, Frasier, and Deadliest Catch.  I got done with that and then went downstairs and continued work on my holster for my Mando costume and managed to get it ready for painting for this evening.  I was even able to put on a coat of primer before having to get ready for work.

I showered, got ready for work and went to work.  It was a light evening, not really busy at all and my workplace was much more relaxed than it had been before I left last week.  I got done with work, came home and continued working on my holster and the case I’ve made for Scur’s splodies.  I also watched some T.V. with Heather and then went to bed.  Tomorrow we plan on putting in the screen door for the front of our house.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 8 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 8 – Lor Pelek (Part 1):  The Korunnai jumped in not waiting on Vastor killing the Balawai using the edge of the shields to a chilling, cutting effect.  They cut their prey to pieces using those shields like vibro-axes.  Vastor dove under the steamcrawler that Mace lay prone on and cut through the steel was acting on Mace’s own dark dream.  Mace pulled out his two lightsabers and had decided that now as the time to introduce himself to this Lor Pelek.  Mace made a perfectly circular hole in the armor of the steamcrawler and it dropped straight down, flattening Kar Vastor.  Mace saw a Balawai with a blaster and cut it in half and told the rest to drop theirs.  As Mace straightened himself up, Kar Vastor stopped his attack, put his shield in a less offensive stance and bowed before Mace and saluted with a primal grunt.  Then Kar Vastor began to talk, not vocally, but through The Force.  He asked Mace why he’s interfering with his killings and Mace said he didn’t want to witness anymore killings……

Leave a Reply

