I’m Back Baby! At Least I Think So

Okay, so I know it’s been a while since anyone’s heard from me.  I really could tell you all the reasons, why, but they would just be excusses as to why I’ve been so lazy with my blog as of late.  The big deal was moving my blog from Blog.com to here, but now here I am.  I hope this is seriously the last time I have to move ANY of the sites that I run anymore.  I’m not sure I can handle all this “re-writing” of blogs and podcasts.  It’s overwhelming and I have to say that it does make it hard on this young guy.  So, no Star Wars this time around, I just tought now would be a good time to update all of you on my life and what’s happening in it.  So, let me try to catch you all up to speed.

Obviously, school’s out!  It has been for about a week now, but it seems like it’s only been a few days of having school off.  The ending part of my school year went by like a whirlwind.  The musical went very well and then the Spring concert seemed to go well as well, except for an accident that happened there, but I will not elaborate on that here.  You want to know more?  Send me an email asking about it.  I managed to make it through the fourth quarter with my students and I felt bad because we couldn’t finish our music videos because of the time contraints put on me by the final exams schedule.  Also, I had to ban my seventh grade class from their podcasts simply because they were putting no effort into them.

On the home front, things are doing okay.  And I do mean just okay.  My own children are starting to drive me insane.  I don’t know if it’s because they are at home now and we’re spending a lot of time together, but they seem to be bickering more and more and I seem to hear a lot more screaming and yelling than ever before.  To make matters worse they are starting to pick up from each other less and less.  If things don’t stop soon, I may have to impose what I like to refer to “Daddy Rule” which means they all spend time in their rooms until I think they have gotten the point and then we try a day with them together.  Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t.  I guess it’s just the beginning as we are now starting to get closer to having teenagers in my home.  Things are also a little tense in my house as we have a friend that is now staying with us that is going through some personal problems at home.  He’s staying with us while he works through these problems.  It has it’s good points and it’s bad.  Really, the only bad point is that we as a family have a tendency to go through the same emotional roller coasters that my friend does.  If he’s mad, my house becomes a little angry, if he’s upset, we’re upset, if he’s depressed, we all get a little depressed.  We all do it because this friend has become like a brother to me and I can’t see my life without him in it.  I keep telling myself that God has some sort of plan in amongst all of this, but I’m not completely sure what that plan may be.

We’ve had a lot happen to our house since I last spoke to all of you.  The stairs to the basement of my house have changed their placement.  Walls have been put up and walls have been taken down.  All I can say is that my house looks amazing and we’re not even done with it yet!  As a matter of fact, my father in law will be coming this weekend to help us install a new stove and dishwasher and front door.  Lot’s of good things going on in and to my home and I still look around this house and can’t believe all the things we’ve done to this house in a very short amount of time.  It’s really amazing in all reality.

On the family front, many things have happened there as well.  My dad just retired a few weeks back from his job.  Congratulations dad!  All I can figure is that I got about forty-five more years before I can even think about retiring, espcially if the economy keeps heading the direction it’s heading.  My brother and his wife appear to be doing okay, we haven’t heard much from them lately, but we always take to the “no news is good news” philosophy.  Heather’s family seems to be doing okay and her one brother just got married at a beautiful wedding this past weekend.  It was very nice.  I played trumpet and Tara played the part of the flower girl.  It was a rather nice ceremony and we had a great time at the reception.  The rest of Heather’s family seems to be doing fine.

As far as Star Wars things going on?  Well, a lot has changed.  I have become the Chapter Rep for the Binghamton FanForce, so my hands are tied with all sorts of organizing and events going on for the FanForce group, which I’m glad I can help out and be a part of.  I’m also a member of the Council for the Mandalorian Mercs as well.  I also have a new co-host for the podcast among other things.  Basically, I’m extremely busy around my house and outside my house, but it’s all in good fun!  So, that’s enough for today and tomorrow I’ll get back to writing about Star Wars books and continue on with “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint” by Matthew Woodring Stover.  Until then, I’ll see you all…..

Leave a Reply

