‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 6: Civilians (Part 4)

Friday.  End of he week and not just end of the week, but end of my vacation.  Damnit!  It just seems like my vacation didn’t seem like much of one at all.  But, I was half expecting that.  But somehow, that didn’t make me feel any better today as I tried to contemplate how to fix some of the things around my house.  I got up around nine this morning and went downstairs and watched Dr. Phil for one last time before I had to go back to school.  I then decided to reorganize my minis (yes, again, heah, I made trades last night!) and then I watched another movie from Netflix.

I got done and was so lazy, I decided to take a nap.  Hey, it’s been a long last few days and I needed to take some time and take a nap for the day today.  I can’t help it!  Anyway, after a short nap, I called the kids inside and we all ate lunch together.  We then played around for a little while and I went back downstairs and actually started to play a PS2 Game that I hadn’t touched since I got it for Christmas, “The Matrix:  The Path of Neo”.  It’s actually not a bad game!  I got hooked and just when I wanted to keep playing, Heather showed up home and asked if I would like to go out to dinner with her and then go to Wal Mart and some other places she needed to be.  I agreed and regretfully turned off the PS2.  Man, I thought I would have more time to play games while I was home, but evidently that just wasn’t going to go the way I wanted it to.  Heather went and took a shower while I got the kids ready to go and we headed out the door.

On our way to dinner, we got a phone call from Jeff and he told me that he had the paperwork done for the checking account for our Star Wars group.  So, we took a quick detour over to Wegmans to get some papers signed for the checking account.  I have to say that it’s nice to have people in a group this size to delegate things to and to have them actually get done without me having to get on their case about it.  That’s what makes my Star Wars costuming group so much fun.  We all work together as a team and we very rarely bicker about how to run things.  So, we finished with this and Heather and I went on about our evening.

We then went on to “Moe’s” and ate some dinner and then headed over to Wal Mart and then onto other stores to get some things for the house.  We got done and on our way home, we had a discussion about what I wanted to do for tomorrow.  I have several things I want to get done, including making the signs for the Binghamton Zoo Event which is coming up and to get some business cards done for my podcast and my role in the Mandalorian Mercs.  We got home and I’ll openly admit that Heather and I crashed downstairs while the kids watched a movie upstairs.  It was a long day even though it was a vacation day.  Tomorrow I still have several things that I want to get done.

Okay, let’s discuss Part 4 of Chatper 6 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..

Chapter 6 (Part 4):  I begin to question the intentions of Kar Vastor.  He’s the one who nailed the information wafer into a corpses mouth.  He’s the one who convinced the ULF to leave the bodies in the jungle.  I have to stop thinking about all of this.  Nothing in this universe can be trusted, but I’m learning, I’m changing, and I’m beginning o understand which frightens me.  I guess I’m asking who will I become once I have made this change.  I’m wondering if I’m beginning to understand what Depa meant about going sane.  She is now dangerous and may want me to become dangerous too.  I need to think about somthing els-..I asked Nick about her.  I wonder that if the holo was a set-up is it possible that what she’s saying is too.  Despite my determination to remain neutral about the matter, my heart is out-weighing what my discipline in The Force tells me.  I told Nick what she said on the data wafer and her comment about having fallen into sanity.  I asked Nick if she had fallen to the Dark Side or had gone crazy but Nick said no one in his camp would follow a crazy person.  I asked him if she was using The Force for her own personal gain, which would be a sign that she’s fallen to the Dark Side…..

Leave a Reply

