‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 4: A Summertime War (Part 7)

Thursday and it’s two days before the mass chaos in my house and one day before my next SMASH concert.  As much as I enjoy doing these SMASH concerts, they really are taking a lot out of me, having to take up almost all of my Friday night.  I’ll be glad when our “tour” is done for SMASH and we start to look to next year’s production.  Well, I got up this morning and I was still not feeling great, but got going for the day anyway.  I got myself up and then got the kid and got them ready to go for the day.  I took a shower and they managed to scramble around and get themselves ready for school.  Tara is now not feeling so well and I’m wondering if she it coming down with what I have.  That would suck!  Anyway, we got out the door on time and got going for the day.

I had quite the time with my students today.  They didn’t want to do much work today and I had a lot I wanted them to get done.  But, this is to be expected with my students at school.  I had an okay day with students and wished they would have done better, but I may be asking much.  There are only three weeks till the end of the third semester and the students who know they’re failing know it and just don’t care and those close to passing are trying their hardest to stay there.  I got done with school today and went right home.  I figured today was a good day to book it home as it is the only day that I have that I don’t have something going on after school.  I got home and told Heather I would be locking myself in the basement to work on my podcast.  She told me she would call me for dinner and did when it was time.  We had a nice dinner of leftovers tonight and while Heather worked on taking down another wall in our kitchen, I finished editing my latest podcast.  I may just get the next episode of “The Jedi Council Speaks” done on time.  Only time will really tell.

I worked so hard all night tonight, that I lost track of time and when it was time to go to bed, I wasn’t even relatively prepared and found myself scrambling just to get things put away.  I tried to go to sleep tonight, but found myself in some coughing fits in bed and didn’t sleep too well.  Tomorrow was going to be an interesting day as I had school, set building and a SMASH concert all before the night was over and I had to go right from one to the other to the other.  Man, I’m going to be exhausted by the end of the weekend!
Okay, let’s talk about Part 7 of Chapter 4 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..


Chapter 4 (Part 7):  The grassers used their mid and back legs to walk through the jungle while Mace sat in the rear facing saddle and Nick sat in the forward facing saddle.  Mace understood the double meaning of not seeing ahead and only seeing where they’ve already past.  He knew this was symbolism for the war and it made his future uncertain.  He could see the akk dogs as they patrolled the perimeter of their lumborously moving team.  The three akks were bonded to Besh, Lesh, and Chalk.  Nick said he didn’t have one because he didn’t know what he could do with it in Pelek Baw.  Mace told him he was strong enough to make that connection, but Nick said he was too young and referred to it as a marriage.  Mace dozed in and out as he reflected on the massive lack of sleep he’s received over the last few days.  Horrible, vividly terrifying dreams plague him at night……

Leave a Reply

