‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 4: The Summertime War (Part 4)

Monday, and the last day of my vacation.  The good news was that I got to sleep in today.  The bad news is that it IS the last day of my vacation.  I felt a little better when I woke up this morning, but was definetly not at my best by the time my day started out.  I worked on notes for my podcast as I watched Dr. Phil this morning.  Although the notes are far off from being finished, I was able to get myself to record some this morning.  I had little voice to begin with, so what little voice I had left was used up on my podcast and I have to say it was quite a struggle to get any of it done at all!  I did manage to get some recording done before we reached noon today.  I ate some lunch and found myself exhausted yet again, but managed to talk myself into recording some more.  I didn’t get much done and I’m VERY concerned about trying to get out the latest episode of “The Jedi Council Speaks”.  I got done with all of this, and went upstairs and removed some studs from some of the walls that used to exist.  I then was so exhausted I found myself downstairs napping, yet again!  I was so zapped, and had lost so much energy because of this cold.  Heather managed to come home this afternoon and gave me some more medicine and we worked together on some things upstairs, mainly moving away some sheet rock and studs on walls.

After some time, Heather started to put dinner together and I helped out and we all ate dinner together as a family.  The kids cleaned up dinner and Heather and I headed downstairs and I did some more recording while Heather did some sewing in the other room.  We both had big deadlines at the end of the week.  I just don’t know if my next podcast will get out on time.  She came back over to my side of the basement and we decided to watch “C.S.I. Miami” together and then we headed off to bed.  Tomorrow I’m back to work and I have to say that I really need another week off just to get caught up on the things I wanted to do.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 4 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..


Chapter 4 (Part 4):  Nick yelled at Mace and told him to not just stand there.  Mace controlled the akk dogs by showing he could make them roll over.  Mace let each akk dog catch his scent and then they got a feel for his guide of The Force.  These creatures were so different from the ones he and Depa fought on Nar Shadaa.  Then Mace let them know he was now ready to go…..

Leave a Reply

