‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 4: The Summertime War (Part 2)

Saturday.  I had a ton of things I wanted to get done today and it just didn’t seem to happen.  I got up this morning and felt like total crap!!  I just didn’t feel well at all and the worst part is that it was my throat that felt that bad.  I had a sore throat, tight chest, and just couldn’t seem to stop coughing.  I started out my day by going downstairs and attempting to write some notes for the next episode of “The Jedi Council Speaks”, but I was so weak and hurting so much, that I had to give up after a while.  I decided to take a nap and that short nap turned into an hour and a half nap.  Not what I planned!  I woke up and was still groggy and now my whole morning had been pretty much shot!  I decided to get some lunch and figured that since I was down and out and I wasn’t going to be able to record for my podcast, then I might as well do something constructive and I decided to watch the last few episodes of “Farscape, Season 4”.  In ended in a cliff hanger and I couldn’t help myself as I already have it at the house, so I watched the Scaron Wars as well.  I felt like total crap all day long and I must have taken about three or four naps during the day today.  I felt horrible.  Heather felt bad for me and tried to help as much as she could.  She got me some cough drops from CVS as well as some medicine, but nothing seemed to help.  I did manage to get a lot of the notes for my podcast done today.  They’re not finished, but many of the notes are ready to go.  I did manage to get the arm bands done on my Rancor Keeper costume as well as the beginnings of the head piece.  There is still much work to be done, but I’m just too tired to get any of it done.  I went to bed early tonight with hopes of getting a little better for church tomorrow as I have to play trumpet for church with the choir.  Also, Heather and I set out the Easter baskets tonight with all the kids’ stuff in it and we also managed to get them to do some Easter eggs tonight.  We did some Star Wars ones with a kit we bought from Target and I have to say the kit was pretty cheesy this year and didn’t come with anything that I really wanted.  I did manage to take some pics of the eggs and will probably have a link to them later on.  What a day!  I’m exhausted and tomorrow is Easter and I feel like total garbage!  I’m not looking forward to tomorrow morning.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 2 of Chapter 4 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..


Chapter 4 (Part 2):  The moment passed and he was again an old, tired, worried Jedi.  Not too long after that, the forest opened up to reveal a grasser, a large beast found on Haruun Kal, appeared into the clearing, scanning all of them with it’s three eyes.  After that, three more grassers appeared and that’s when Mace noticed that all four of them were harnessed for riding.  One even had a dual saddled set-up.  Nick grabbed the reigns of the dual-saddled  Grasser and informed Mace that he would be riding with him.  Mace asked where their akks were at and Nick said they’re around and she should be able to see them.  Mace asked if they’ve gotten rid of the ritual of introducing guests to the akks, but Nick commented to him saying that Mace wasn’t a guest, but a package.  He told everone to mount up so they can all get out of here.  Mace then moved out into the middle of the gap and let go of all of his emotions to The Force.  He then used The Force to send out a message and he got an answer.  Nick yelled out to Windu to not move.  Out of nowhere, three akk dogs were in front of them.  Nick told Mace to back out straight towards himself.  He told Mace not to show them his back as it may trigger an attack.  The dangerous dogs circled Mace and looked ready to thump on him and Mace flashed to a scene in the Circus Horrificus from the planet of Nar Shadaa when he was at the mercy of Gargonn The Hutt.  That’s when he realized why he flashed back to this scene, it’s because Depa was at his side.  Mace wondered if this had been their last mission together…..

Leave a Reply

