‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 4: The Summertime War (Part 1)

Good Friday.  Good for most, interesting for me!  First off, I woke up feeling like total garbage again today!  Once again I felt like a Mac truck had been rolled over me somewhere along my morning.  I got up and went downstairs and watched Dr. Phil even though I felt so bad this morning.  The part that makes it even worse is the fact that it seems as though my cough is back.  The one that I got rid of last weekend and I’m hoping that I’m not reprising that cold all over again.  While I watched Dr. Phil, I worked on doing some notes for the next episode of “The Jedi Council Speaks”.  After doing that for about an hour, I decided now was the time to rearrange my Star Wars room.  I wasn’t sure when else I was going to be able to do it considering all the things that we have going on next week and next weekend.  So, I worked on rearranging my room in the basement.  It made me realize just how much Star Wars stuff I’ve collected over the course of the last couple of months.  Is it sad that I’m running out of space and am already talking about either taking over another room in the basement or even putting some in storage and rotating the stuff I have in the basement?  I guess that’s pretty sad.

As I moved my signed pictures, I soon realized that I needed to get some more screws.  But unfortunately, I was out of screws that were the right size.  So, I got the kids together and we headed out for Lowes to go get some screws.  I then came home and moved all of my stuff around and realized that we don’t have enough frames for all of my Star Wars stuff from the Post Office and texted Heather about this.  While I continued to work on the room, I also managed to find some time to reorganize my miniatures and put some things away in the basement.  I also managed to finish the painting I was working on for my Mandalorian backpack and I continued to work on the stuff for my Rancor Keeper costume.  That’s right, you heard me correctly, I hope to have a Rancor Keeper costume by this summer.  It should scare many people alive!  So, I got to work on that particular work and managed to finish painting some of the parts.  I no more than got done with that and Heather got home.  Somewhere amongst all of this, I did manage to catch lunch on the fly somewhere.

When Heather got home, she decided to take a shower and then said she needed to go to Wal Mart and get some things.  I agreed and said there were some things I would like to get as well, so we all got into the car and got on our way.  We got over to Wal Mart and did a whole bunch of things.  I managed to find some stuff I needed like hanging file folders for the Binghamton FanForce file box, we managed to find a plastic tote that will fit all of the Binghamton stuff into and other things as well.  I managed to sneak off on my own to get some Star Wars figures for Austin for Easter and then got them out to the car and met back up with the kids.  We then decided to eat dinner at Taco Bell and then headed home.  We got into the house and unloaded the car and it was now about eight o’clock or so.  The kids then watched some T.V. upstairs and Heather and I relaxed downstairs.  I was starting to feel horrible again tonight and got into a coughing fit and started to cough uncontrollably.  It has actually gotten to a point where coughing at all just hurts.  Heather and I went to bed after a while.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 4 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..


Chapter 4 (Part 1):  They walked single file through the forest with Chalk as the lead pushing aside brush with her weapon.  Besh and Lesh were brining up the rear helping each other out.  Mace found himself having to rely on his eyes more as his connection with The Force seemed diminished the further they went into the woods.  His squad mates would warn everyone through The Force to stop, and they would for seconds, or minutes, and then they would be on their way thinking the initial trheat was gone.  Even though theere seemed to be a breeze, Windu noticed that you couldn’t feel it among the heat of the jungle.  They reached a clearing in the jungle and Nick called for a halt as Chalk moved out into the middle of the clearing.  She lowered her head and in an instant everything around him and even including himself, Mace soon realized that they had gone back in time and he was a child again…..

 

Leave a Reply

